bodie Drops First Original Song, 'RIP'

May 11 2024

Following the recent announcement of signing bodie to their label family, Provident Entertainment is thrilled to release the Season 22 "The Voice" finalist's first original song today, "RIP."

"RIP" is the first single from bodie's EP slated to release later this year. Cowriting the song with Sajan Nauriyal and Nick Bays, it follows his rendition of Brandon Lake's hit "Gratitude" (listen HERE), which dropped last month and was the song bodie performed during the season finale of "The Voice."

With "RIP," bodie explains, "I wanted to write a song that celebrated the decision and miracle of dying to one’s fleshly nature (Galatians 5:24), and living as a new creation in Christ (2 Corinthians 5:17). The lyrics are pretty straightforward and aggressive to really drive home the message that experiencing a deep relationship with Christ comes at the cost of consistently leaving your old life behind and denying your flesh daily. I’m so excited for you to hear my new song 'RIP,' and I also hope it inspires you and makes you headbang in your Prius."

Growing up in Los Angeles surrounded by talented parents and artistic influences who instilled a love for art at a young age, bodie is no stranger to the stage. He captivated the attention of millions with his soulful vocals and magnetic stage presence on "The Voice," sharing his musical influences from rock to hip-hop to create a fresh new sound that is as unique and inviting as he is. His music reflects his experiences, capturing the emotions of love, loss, and the human condition with raw honesty and authenticity, along with his openness about his love for Jesus and his pride in being a family man.

Other News

Greaternity Releases Debut Double Album, 'The Son Of Man'
Jun 21

Greaternity Releases Debut Double Album, 'The Son Of Man'

Christian music project, Greaternity, joyfully announces the release of their long-awaited debut double album of divinely inspired song messages, 'THE SON OF MAN', on Friday, June 21, 2024! The album includes twenty-one (21)…

 Back to Top