Australia's Children of Inheritance Releasing Self-Titled Album

Dec 17 2018

Children of Inheritance, a group of 22 worshipers from around Australia, have got together to record a worship album. The self-titled album will be released on 4th January, 2019, and includes the singles 'I See This Nation' and 'Sit At Your Feet'.

"Over two weeks, in a cabin in the bush, we laid down our hearts and invited God to be fully and outrageously Himself. In us", explains the group. "The result is an album that is real and raw - an overflow of children delighting in who their father is. Created in family and intended to be enjoyed in family, each song is an invitation to encounter and we pray that as you hear the truth that transformed each of our lives, you will discover that we are all Children of Inheritance."

Recorded live, 'I See This Nation' is a prophetic declaration ­- calling this nation to awake to our true identity as sons and daughters of a good Father. "Our heart burns to see the body of Christ boldly declare together the truth that Jesus is the only way. And we pray that this anthem, which marked each one of us during the recording process will mark you also, during this significant time in history."

'Sit At Your Feet', the second single to be released from Children of Inheritance's self-titled debut album, is led by Samuel Bradhurst and captures the heart of surrender, drawing people to the only place worth being during a time of struggle…the feet of Jesus. "We hope this is a song people can blast out the car windows and sing along to with overflowing joy because sitting at His feet is the best place to be!"

Children of Inheritance is a ministry sent and empowered by Youth for Christ Australia. Youth for Christ have a vision to see all young people to encounter Jesus, to experience radical freedom and to truly understand their identity as sons and daughters of God.

Other News

Folarin & Keziah Releasing Debut Album 'Relentless'
Nov 12

Folarin & Keziah Releasing Debut Album 'Relentless'

Folarin & Keziah, a contemporary Christian and Gospel duo based in Ontario, Canada, will release their new album 'Relentless' on December 6, 2019. The duo write and produce their own music and their debut 14-track album will be…

 Back to Top