Michael Hughes Watson Releasing New Album 'Here'

Jan 18 2018

San Diego based worship leader Michael Hughes Watson is release his new album 'Here' on 26th January 2018. Michael recently teamed up with Phil Danyew (Artist and touring musician for Foster The People) to create 3 original songs along with extended versions.

Mixed by Chris Greely (Bethel Music) each song has a sonic quality that worshipers have fallen in love with. The album includes songs co-written with well-known worship artists Evan Wickham, Ryan Smith and Matthew Zigenis.

The 3 original songs are being released along with their acoustic, instrumental and remix versions to benefit the listener's experience. The debut will include these 10 tracks in all online stores.

The music is a fusion between the likes of All Sons & Daughters & Coldplay’s Ghost Stories. The result evokes a deep, intimate conversation of worship and prayer. Therapeutic in nature, these songs draw comparison to Martin Smith (Delirious) and Jeremy Riddle (Bethel Music). It’s a perfect mixture of relatable melodies, honest lyrics and current electronic sounds. The songs encourage the worshiper towards a more intimate relationship with God, notably the awareness and influence of the Holy Spirit.

Other News

Nashville's The Belonging Co Release 'Awe + Wonder' Album
Sep 18

Nashville's The Belonging Co Release 'Awe + Wonder' Album

The Belonging Co, a church movement based in Nashville, TN, releases its new album 'Awe + Wonder' on September 13th. The latest release follows their debut worship album from last year, 'All The Earth'. Since it’s inception…

 Back to Top