Salt Of The Sound Releasing Advent EP 'Waiting For The Dawn'

Nov 03 2016

Salt Of The Sound, the award-winning musical collaboration of husband and wife duo Anita and Ben Tatlow, will be releasing their Advent EP, 'Waiting For The Dawn' on 11th November.

"The EP centres around the theme of light, which is echoed in different ways across all of the songs, and features heavily in the Advent traditions of Nordic countries", explains Ben. "Waiting For The Dawn combines these Scandinavian influences with an focus on natural soundscapes, as well as featuring the blend of electronic synths, subtle vocal harmonies, and thoughtful lyrical messages that has typified previous releases."

The duo's aim is to create songs that encourage spiritual reflection both in church environments and in times of personal quiet, while also exploring musical styles and expressions that bring a freshness to the Christian music scene.

Songs by Salt Of The Sound have been widely featured on Christian and secular media - including on BBC radio and Swedish national TV - and in May 2015, the duo were awarded the "Best Music" accolade at The Attic Film Festival.

Other News

Chicago's Free Worship Releasing 'Other Names Fade' EP
May 23

Chicago's Free Worship Releasing 'Other Names Fade' EP

Chicago's Free Worship, the Worship Ministry of New Life Covenant Church, are releasing their new EP entitled 'Other Names Fade' on 18th May. The album is available for pre-order on iTunes where you can get an instant download of…

 Back to Top