John Ball Releases 'By Declaration & The Death' Album

Feb 18 2016

Birmingham, AL based singer/songwriter John Ball releases his forthcoming sophomore album, By Declaration & the Death on February 12, 2016.

The album offers eight new tracks with a focused and mature style crafted with the help of up and coming Nashville producer Joshua D. Niles (Cloverton, INTL, Canaan Albright), mastering engineer Sam Moses (Kari Jobe, Francesca Battistelli, Haste the Day), and musicians from acts like Colony House, Natalie Grant, and Aaron Krause.

Included on the album is the song 'I Feel It', which features in an official music video, shown below.

John writes songs about his faith and the daily experiences it brings about. With influences ranging from Phil Wickham and John Mark McMillan to U2 and Bruce Springsteen, his sound is a mold of thoughtful songwriting and anthemic rock - inspired by a desire to create sincere, moving and passionate music.

Since the release of his self-titled EP in 2013, John Ball has toured extensively all while honing in on his unique sound.

'By Declaration & The Death' Track Listing:

1. Find It All
2. By Declaration & the Death
3. I Feel It
4. Satisfy
5. In Between
6. Charcoal
7. Pull Me Out
8. Whistle Blows & Anchor Chains

Other News

Michelle Schorp Releases Powerful New Single 'Fight For Me'
Jul 16

Michelle Schorp Releases Powerful New Single 'Fight For Me'

Franklin, Tennessee, based singer, songwriter and worship leader Michelle Schorp has just released her powerful new single 'Fight For Me'. "Everyone of us is in some sort of battle... We are all standing and believing God for…

 Back to Top