Blog: Featured Album: Paul Baloche - Christmas Worship Vol. 2

Dec 21 2015

In the next in our series of featured albums,
we look at the latest Christmas release from
Paul Baloche, titled 'Christmas Worship Vol. 2'.

Christmas Worship Vol. 2 re-imagines the classic carols of Christmas for the season’s Sunday morning
'Christmas Worship Vol. 2' Track Listing:

1. Joy To The World / Our God Saves (feat. All Sons & Daughters)
2. For Unto Us A Child Is Born / Open The Eyes Of My Heart
3. Angels From The Realms Of Glory / Emmanuel
4. O Holy Night/love Shines Bright (feat. Kathryn Scott)
5. Gloria
6. What Child Is This/praise Emmanuel
7. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear / Glorious (feat. Onaje Jefferson)
8. Newborn King
9. The First Noel / Above All (feat. Lenny Leblanc)
10. Silent Night
11. Silent Night
12. When Love Crossed Over (feat. Madison Cunningham)
set. Featuring unforgettable classics seamlessly married with vertical worship lyrics,this collection embodies Paul Baloche’s 30-year mission in ministry, to equip worshipers and worship leaders with songs and resources that help them express glory to God.

Modern folk/worship duo All Sons & Daughters put a beautifully simple spin on “Joy To the World/Our God Saves” while Irish worship leader Kathryn Scott joins Baloche on “O Holy Night/Love Shines Bright.” Lenny LeBlanc, with whom Baloche wrote the Dove Award winning song “Above All,” contributes to the reimagining of “The First Noel/Above All.”

Phil Wickham lends his voice to an original, “Gloria,” co-written with Baloche and Rossback. Onajé Jefferson (Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir/New Breed) gives “It Came Upon A Midnight Clear/Glorious” a soulful gospel vibe and WorshipMob’s Gina Milne adds a sweet tenderness to “What Child Is This/Praise Emmanuel.”

Other Blogs

Christmas album of the day No.11: Melanie Penn - Immanuel
Dec 15

Christmas album of the day No.11: Melanie Penn - Immanuel

In the run up to Christmas, LTTM is featuring a different Christmas album every day. Check out the latest 'Christmas album of the day'... Singer/songwriter Melanie Penn has released her first-ever Christmas album to widespread…

 Back to Top