Americana Artist Aryn Michelle To Release 'Depth' Album

Aug 06 2015

Faith-based alt-Americana artist Aryn Michelle releases her new album 'Depth' on Friday, August 14th 2015. The project includes first single 'Fight the Good Fight' which features Derek Webb.

"The lyrics focus on wrestling with theological truths, examining scriptures in context and trying to handle difficult spiritual questions with honesty and humility", Aryn told Louder Than The Music.

"I truly do not wish for this album to go anywhere for my own glory, I only want it to be successful if it brings glory to God and is useful for His purposes", reflects the singer.

"I’ve been reflecting a lot on Ecclesiastes lately. One particular verse that continues to come to mind is from chapter 10, verse 10: “If the iron is blunt, and one does not sharpen the edge, he must use more strength, but wisdom helps one to succeed.” So I’m trying not to work with sheer might, but rather work with wisdom. I know I can’t do everything I want to do. There’s always another Instagram to post and another email to send. But at the end of the day I just ask God to take the music He has given me and carry it to the people who He’s planned it for.

Being over 6 months pregnant gives me perspective in all of this. It forces me to slow down. I hope everyone will be able to hear my heart when the album is released. There have been years of blood, sweat and tears that have gone into this project. I am so thankful for the enduring support and encouragement of my faithful fans and supporters."

'Depth' Track Listing:
1. Narrow Gate
2. Fight The Good Fight (feat. Derek Webb)
3. Nothing Else Matters
4. Moses
5. Doxology
6. Do The Same
7. Pressing On
8. Road To Heaven (feat. Sean Carter)
9. Depth
10. Belong To You
11. Romans 12
12. The Sky Is Falling

Other News

Hip-Hop Trio Alert312 Release 'Joy King Supreme'
Sep 20

Hip-Hop Trio Alert312 Release 'Joy King Supreme'

Chicago based Hip-Hop trio Alert312 have released their third full-length record 'Joy King Supreme'. The album explores the source of joy we find exclusively in the person of Jesus Christ and the infinite gifts He holds together…

Brendan Brooks Releases Single From 'Broken' Album
Sep 20

Brendan Brooks Releases Single From 'Broken' Album

Wisconsin based Singer/Songwriter Brendan Brooks has released the single 'Lift Em Up' from his album 'Broken'. The song confirms the need to take all your burdens to God. He already knows what is happening in peoples lives…

Michael Edmonds Releases New Single 'Worship In Me'
Sep 19

Michael Edmonds Releases New Single 'Worship In Me'

Nashville-based singer/songwriter and recording artist Michael Edmonds is releasing a new single to Christian INSPO/Soft AC and Christian AC radio outlets. The song, 'Worship In Me', is also available for pre-sale on iTunes ahead…

 Back to Top