Finding Favour Prepare For 'Reborn' Album With Father-Themed Song Download

Jun 18 2015

Finding Favour is releasing another new song from their upcoming new album, Reborn. 'Be Like You' is a father themed tune that was co-written by lead singer Blake NeeSmith and songwriter Jeff Pardo. The song is available to download at iTunes or when fans pre-order the new album.

Finding Favour also taped a powerful video in support of the song (see below), with Blake NeeSmith delivering the performance segments. The story line is of a firefighter who is struggling to balance his work and home life, in order to spend more time with his young children. With the help of his wife, he turns to God for help and finds the answers he has been searching for.

"I wrote this song or prayer, if you will, asking God for a little help before my daughter was born," explains NeeSmith.

"Our children follow in our footsteps and the greatest example for them is that we follow in the footsteps our Heavenly Father. One of the lines in the song says, If they're gonna be like me, then God I wanna be like You, and that remains my prayer as a father."

Next week, Finding Favour will release their first full album, Reborn, on June 23rd. Produced by Casey Brown (Love & the Outcome, All Things New), the new project features 10 new songs that were co-written by the group, along with a reprise of their Top 25 National Christian Audience (NCA) chart hit, “Say Amen.” The first radio single from the album is the anthem ballad, “Cast My Cares,” and is Finding Favour’s fastest chart climbing single to date.

Currently, the song has already hit the Top 20 on Billboard's NCA, Hot AC and AC charts, with airplay on the Air 1 network, K-LOVE network and Sirius XM's The Message. As of today, fans can stream the entire album online at Relevant Magazine's The Drop.

Other News

Andy Hunter Releases New Album 'Presence Vol 3'
Dec 19

Andy Hunter Releases New Album 'Presence Vol 3'

UK based DJ Andy Hunter has released the third album in his Presence series, 'Presence Volume 3', following the first volume released in 2016, and volume 2 last year. Globe trotting producer, film scoring, DJ Andy Hunter plays…

Gospel Artist Lisa Page Brooks Releases 'My Life'
Dec 18

Gospel Artist Lisa Page Brooks Releases 'My Life'

US Gospel Singer Lisa Page Brooks has released her latest album 'My Life', produced by her husband Michael Brooks. The Detroit native is best known for her role in the Gospel group Witness but is now a successful solo singer.…

 Back to Top