Jason Gray Releasing New Single From Upcoming 'Post Script' EP

May 15 2015

Centricity Music's Jason Gray is releasing a new single, 'Glow In The Dark', this week from his upcoming EP, 'Post Script', releasing on 9th June 2015.

The new single, co-written by Gray and Ben Glover, is a powerful message about the attempt to find Grace over our struggles, and is the only new song on the upcoming EP, which features eight songs from Gray's 'Love Will Have The Final Word' that are either remixes, overcuts or demos.

"Sometimes I find myself in the lucky position of being in the 'right place, right time,'" says Al Skop, Program Director, Host of The Message, SiriusXM.

"That happened recently during a visit to Centricity Music, when I was able to hear Jason sing live, ‘Glow In The Dark.’ It was the first time I had heard the song, along with Centricity’s Vice President of A&R, John Mays. It was right then I knew the song would go on to change attitudes…and maybe even lives! That’s the kind of impact the lyrics had on me."

The remaining song selections on Post Script cover eight tunes from Gray’s current studio album, Love Will Have The Final Word. “Love’s Not Done With You,” “Begin Again,” and “As I Am” are remixes, with the final five songs being previous bonus tracks that could only be purchased at Gray’s concerts.

Gray is currently in a busy songwriting season in preparation for his upcoming studio record that is scheduled to release in Spring 2016. He recently had a songwriting session with Jars of Clay frontman, Dan Haseltine. Gray says, "I got to write a song today with an artist whose work I have admired and been inspired by for 20 years. I can’t wait for you to hear our new song, ‘The Wound Is Where The Light Gets In.’"

'Post Script' Track Listing:
1. Glow In The Dark
2. Love’s Not Done With You (Remix Ben Glover)
3. Begin Again (Remix Chuck Butler)
4. As I Am (Remix Allen Salmon)
5. Thank You For Not Forgetting Me (Demo)
6. One Voice
7. Even This Will Be Made Beautiful (Part 2)
8. I Believe Help My Unbelief (Part 2)
9. Nothing’s All I Need (Demo)

Other News

YoungHeart Release 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'
Dec 14

YoungHeart Release 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'

Hailing from Miami, YoungHeart. a driven and passionate trio with a unique approach to their blend of Christian Pop and rock, have released their Christmas single 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'. You’re a teenager…

The Reids Release 'We Wish You A Merry Christmas'
Dec 14

The Reids Release 'We Wish You A Merry Christmas'

Musical family of five The Reids have released a twelve track holiday album, 'We Wish You a Merry Christmas', including eight dynamic original Christmas tunes along with four treasured classics. The title track WE WISH YOU A…

 Back to Top