Tenth Avenue North To Release New Album 'Cathedrals'

Oct 10 2014

US band Tenth Avenue North are set to release their new album 'Cathedrals' on 11th November 2014. The 11 track album includes the single 'No Man Is An Island', plus a guest appearances from popular singer/songwriter Audrey Assad on 'Iesu, Dulcis Memoria'.

"After fourteen years of being in a band, fourteen years of writing songs, one thing we know; Songs are meant to be sung", explains the band.

"Songs can light fires. Songs can give hope. Songs tell a story. The story we've been telling with our songs starts with Over and Underneath. Christ is Over and Underneath us, Higher than the heights of our purity, lower than the depths of our depravity. He is above us He went below us bringing down the proud, lifting up the broken and when you get that in you it doesn’t make you a good person first, it makes you an honest person.

The Light Meets the Dark and the masks come off the 'Healing Begins' we're more than the sum of our mistakes we're the sum of the Father's love for us we don't have to save ourselves He was 'Strong Enough to Save' us. Then we're freed up to be honest about our struggles.

John Dunn said it this way, 'No Man is an Island'. None of us are meant to carry our burdens alone. So as our song story continues we're hoping to remind you that you can get off your islands of isolation. Our prayer is that this next group of songs might help lift the shame that's led you there, that it might break the chains that kept you there, and that you're able to get in the boat of community and sail by the Stars of God’s promises until you reach the shore for we are His Cathedrals."

'Cathedrals' Track Listing:
1. No Man Is An Island
2. Stars In The Night
3. Iesu, Dulcis Memoria (feat. Audrey Assad)
4. Cathedrals
5. I Need You, I Love You, I Want You
6. The Spark
7. Heaven's Sound
8. Stay
9. We Won't Numb The Pain/fire
10. Closer
11. All The Earth Is Holy Ground

Other News

Alex Akoto Releases Latest Single 'Forever Changed'
May 25

Alex Akoto Releases Latest Single 'Forever Changed'

Alex Akoto, an artist with a zeal to bring the word of God to you, through music, has released his new single, 'Forever Changed'. It is a great song with a message of the gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ. The single is on all…

Eldereke Releases 'Lord I Need a Miracle'
May 24

Eldereke Releases 'Lord I Need a Miracle'

Elder Eke Onuma, known as Eldereke and resident of Maryland, United States, a Nigerian-American Songwriter and Christian Gospel Artist/Preacher, has released his first single 'Lord I Need a Miracle'. Eldereke has a strong…

 Back to Top