Martin Smith To Release 'Back To The Start' Album In US

Sep 11 2014

Martin Smith will release an album titled 'Back To The Start' on 21st October 2014 in the US, featuring a combination of songs taken from his two 'God's Great Dance Floor' solo albums, 'Step 01' and 'Step 02', previously released in the UK only.

Best known as the front man and co-founder of ground-breaking British modern worship band Delirious?, Martin has recently experienced a reinvigorated season of living in community. After the band went their separate ways, Martin began work on a series of solo recordings, featuring songs that speak of personal revival.

The songs on 'Back To The Start' feature co-writes with Tim Hughes (Worship Central), Reuben Morgan (Hillsong), Nick Herbert and Matt Redman.

Martin will undertake a 10-date UK tour this December called the 'God's Great Club Tour'. Kicking off in London on 1st December 2014, the tour also visits Wolverhampton, Bristol, Exeter, Tunbridge Wells, Brighton, Southampton, Ipswich and Manchester before finishing in York on 11th December. Supporting the former Delirious front man on his solo tour will be Chaos Curb Collaboration.

'Back To The Start' Track Listing:
1. Back To The Start
2. Waiting Here For You
3. Fire Never Sleeps
4. Shepherd Boy
5. Awake My Soul
6. Emmanuel
7. God Is Coming
8. Great Is Your Faithfulness
9. Only Have Eyes For You
10. Grace
11. You Are My Salvation
12. Song Of Solomon
13. Redemption Day
14. God's Great Dance Floor

Other News

Laura Kaczor Releases 'Only You' Single
Aug 21

Laura Kaczor Releases 'Only You' Single

Laura Kaczor, a Contemporary Christian singer, songwriter, worship leader, and speaker from Nashville, TN, originally from PA, has released her new single 'Only You', produced by Ian Eskelin. Laura released her fourth album…

Lydia Simonds Releases 'The Wilderness'
Aug 21

Lydia Simonds Releases 'The Wilderness'

Lydia Simonds, a singer-songwriter from McDonough, GA, has released her five-song EP 'The Wilderness'. Lydia now lives in Social Circle where she plays at local gigs and leads worship for her church on Sundays. Lydia loves to…

Hanson Asiedu To Release Debut EP 'Stages'
Aug 20

Hanson Asiedu To Release Debut EP 'Stages'

Hanson Asiedu releases his debut EP 'Stages' on 3rd October 2018 following a successful Kickstarter crowdfunding campaign. The EP is a 5 track eclectic collection, with styles ranging from the West African Highlife influenced…

 Back to Top