Newsboys Record Hymns Album 'Hallelujah For The Cross'

AdvertAug 29 2014

Grammy nominated and Dove Award winning band Newsboys will release their new studio album 'Hallelujah For The Cross' on 4th November 2014.

The 10-track album features traditional hymns recorded with new arrangements, including 'Jesus Paid It All', 'What A Friend We Have In Jesus', 'It Is Well' and 'All Hail The Power Of Jesus Name'.

"On the heels of one of the biggest years in their legendary career, Newsboys are at it again with a brand new hymns album, Hallelujah For The Cross", confirms Capitol. "The title track 'Hallelujah For The Cross' goes for [radio] adds in late September and is sure to capture audiences with its powerful creed like lyrics."

Newsboys have sold over 7 Million albums, earned five RIAA Certified Gold albums and contributed 27 Number 1 radio hits including their most recent Number 1 smash 'We Believe'. With former dcTalk member Michael Tait on vocals, Newsboys have sold over 800,000 albums and continue their full tour schedule, making a unique connection with each audience.

The band will launch the Hallelujah For The Cross Tour in the Spring of 2015 after completing the We Believe Tour this Fall.

'Hallelujah For The Cross' Track Listing:
01. Hallelujah For The Cross
02. Jesus Paid It All
03. I Surrender All
04. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
05. Eye on the Sparrow
06. Where You Belong/Turn Your Eyes
07. Holy Holy Holy
08. It Is Well
09. All Hail The Power Of Jesus Name
10. All Creatures Of Our God And King
(Not Final Sequence)

Other News

Matthew Hawk Releases 'Merry Christmas' EP
Dec 03

Matthew Hawk Releases 'Merry Christmas' EP

Matthew Hawk, a singer-songwriter with decades of songwriting and performance experience, has just released a Christmas album. The four song EP titled, 'Merry Christmas', is available in every major online outlet and streaming…

 Back to Top