Worship Leader Kathryn Scott Readies New EP 'Sing on the Battlefield'

Aug 27 2014

Respected worship leader and singer/songwriter Kathryn Scott will release 'Sing on the Battlefield' on 9th September 2014, a seven-track EP for Fuel Music.

'Sing on the Battlefield' is a testament to God's goodness in the midst of life's unforeseen circumstances. As the senior pastors at Causeway Coast Vineyard Church in Ireland, Scott and her husband, Alan, have a front row seat to the way God works in the midst of their congregation. The title track serves as both a battle cry and a prayer of surrender as Scott guides listeners to Jesus standing on the battlefields of our lives.

The EP also features revered singer/songwriter Paul Baloche on 'We Still Believe' and an acoustic version of 'Sing on the Battlefield'.

"I am so excited for you to hear this new recording," Scott says. "It's a collection of songs that feels more like a worship set than an album, declaring the solid goodness of God in the midst of the struggle."

'Sing on the Battlefield' Track Listing:
1. Father (Generous and Kind)
2. Always Good
3. We Still Believe (featuring Paul Baloche)
4. Sing on the Battlefield
5. I Will Stay Here
6. Sovereign Over Us
7. Sing on the Battlefield (Acoustic)

Other News

Chicago's Free Worship Releasing 'Other Names Fade' EP
May 23

Chicago's Free Worship Releasing 'Other Names Fade' EP

Chicago's Free Worship, the Worship Ministry of New Life Covenant Church, are releasing their new EP entitled 'Other Names Fade' on 18th May. The album is available for pre-order on iTunes where you can get an instant download of…

 Back to Top