Hillsong's 'No Other Name' Continues Chart Success

Jul 11 2014

Hillsong Worship's latest live album 'No Other Name' has continued it's chart success, reaching number 13 in the US's overall Billboard album chart and number 6 on the Digital albums chart, which records the week's top-downloaded albums across all genres.

'No Other Name' also tops the Christian albums chart in both the US and the UK this week. Last week the album reached as high as Number 4 in the overall iTunes chart in the US, as well as charting in the Top 10 of iTunes in 13 countries outside of the US, including at number 1 in Sweden, the Netherlands and Finland.

This is the 26th annual live worship project from Hillsong, and features 11 new songs highlights the songwriting and vocals of the now well-known Hillsong Worship team, including Reuben Morgan, Ben Fielding, Matt Crocker, Joel Houston, Nigel Hendroff, Autumn Hardmann, Annie Garrett, Jad Gillies, David Ware, and Taya Smith.

One of the album's highlights includes the song based on the Apostles' Creed titled 'This I Believe' written by Ben Fielding and Matt Crocker.

Created after an Australian Anglican minister sent a request to Hillsong Church via Twitter to use the Apostles' Creed, one of the oldest and most widely used statements across the church at large, 'This I Believe' has already been hailed as one of the most unifying pieces of music to be produced for decades.

"In an age where there is so much division, it's powerful to declare something we all believe is true, emphasizing our core beliefs," said co-writer and Hillsong worship leader Ben Fielding. "I love anything that has the power to unify the church. This creed has done that for close to 1700 years."

'No Other Name' Track Listing:
1. This I Believe (The Creed)
2. Heaven And Earth
3. Broken Vessels (Amazing Grace)
4. No Other Name
5. Depths
6. Calvary
7. Thank You Jesus
8. All Things New
9. My Story
10. Our Father
11. Mountain

Other News

Humble Feet Releases Self-Titled Debut Album
Jul 22

Humble Feet Releases Self-Titled Debut Album

New artist Humble Feet has released its debut eponymous album. 'Humble Feet', a 10-track collection, is available on all digital platforms, including iTunes, Google Play, Spotify and Apple Music. “Each of these songs was…

 Back to Top