Hillsong Worship Make iTunes Impact With 'No Other Name'

Jul 02 2014

Hillsong released it's latest album 'No Other Name' this week, already reaching as high as Number 4 in the overall iTunes chart in the US. The album is also charting in the Top 10 of iTunes in 13 countries outside of the US, including at number 1 in Sweden, the Netherlands and Finland. In the UK it is currently number 14 overall.

This is the first release under the new moniker Hillsong Worship and the 26th annual live worship project. This annual live release features 11 new songs that will refresh an individual and congregational worship.

'No Other Name' highlights the songwriting and vocals of those now well-known Hillsong Worship team, including Reuben Morgan, Ben Fielding, Matt Crocker, Joel Houston, Nigel Hendroff, Autumn Hardmann, Annie Garrett, Jad Gillies, David Ware, and Taya Smith.

One of the album's highlights includes the song based on the Apostles' Creed titled 'This I Believe' written by Ben Fielding and Matt Crocker.

Created after an Australian Anglican minister sent a request to Hillsong Church via Twitter to use the Apostles' Creed, one of the oldest and most widely used statements across the church at large, 'This I Believe' has already been hailed as one of the most unifying pieces of music to be produced for decades.

"In an age where there is so much division, it's powerful to declare something we all believe is true, emphasizing our core beliefs," said co-writer and Hillsong worship leader Ben Fielding. "I love anything that has the power to unify the church. This creed has done that for close to 1700 years."

'No Other Name' Track Listing:
1. This I Believe (The Creed)
2. Heaven And Earth
3. Broken Vessels (Amazing Grace)
4. No Other Name
5. Depths
6. Calvary
7. Thank You Jesus
8. All Things New
9. My Story
10. Our Father
11. Mountain

Other News

Hip Hop Artist Chayil Eden Releases 'God Be True' Single
Jan 16

Hip Hop Artist Chayil Eden Releases 'God Be True' Single

Chayil Eden, a female Christian Hip Hop recording artist, singer, songwriter, and radio personality born and raised in Columbia, SC, has released her latest single 'God Be True' ft. Kupid. The song is about standing on the…

 Back to Top