Amy Grant Announces Her First Remix Album 'In Motion: The Remixes'

Jun 19 2014

Amy Grant is bringing new life to some of her biggest hits with her first career remix album 'In Motion: The Remixes', set to release on 19th August 2014. The album will feature a collection of Amy's biggest songs, remixed by well known remix engineers and DJs.

With hits like 'Baby Baby', 'Every Heartbeat', and 'That's What Love Is For', Amy's first career remix album brings a new sound to the songs that have defined her three-decade career.

'In Motion: The Remixes' will be available for pre-order on 22nd July 2014. When fans pre-order the album, they will instantly receive the song 'Baby, Baby', remixed by Grammy-nominated producer, DJ and remixer, Dave Audé. The original version of the song topped the Billboard Hot 100 Chart for two consecutive weeks in 1991.

"I never could have anticipated that these songs from an earlier chapter in my life could be filled with such renewed energy and fresh production," remarked Grant. "I am humbled and honored that these amazingly talented producers have leant their gifts to my songs. They have given me reason to want to get up and dance again!"

Having earned three multi-platinum albums, six platinum albums and four gold albums along with ten Top 40 pop singles and seventeen Top 40 Adult Contemporary tracks as well as a string of Contemporary Christian chart-toppers, Amy had no shortage of hits to choose from for the remix album.

'In Motion: The Remixes' Track Listing:
1. That's What Love Is For (ft Chris Cox) Radio Edit
2. Stay For Awhile (ft Tony Moran and Warren Rigg) Radio Mix
3. You’re Not Alone (ft Guy Scheiman) Radio Edit
4. Every Heartbeat (ft Moto Blanco) Radio Edit
5. Better Than A Hallelujah (ft Mark Picchiotti) Gospel Radio Edit
6. Love Will Find A Way (ft Ralphi Rosario) Big Room Radio Edit
7. Baby, Baby (ft Dave Aude) Radio Edit
8. Say Once More (ft Hex Hector) Radio Edit
9. Out In The Open (ft 7th Heaven) Radio Edit **Digital version bonus track
10. BONUS MIX: Stay For A While (ft Tony Moran) DESTINATION Mixshow Edit
11. BONUS MIX: Mega Mix (ft DJ Andy 7th Heaven)

Other News

Leon Timbo Releasing 'Invitation To Love Vol. 1 & 2'
Oct 16

Leon Timbo Releasing 'Invitation To Love Vol. 1 & 2'

Grammy nominated singer/songwriter Leon Timbo will release 'Invitation To Love Vol. 1 & 2' on 19th October 2018. Last year Leon pioneered a collective of worship leaders who call themselves Northern Lights United, and…

 Back to Top