Covenant Worship Announce 'Kingdom' Feat. Israel Houghton

Jun 12 2014

Covenant Worship, the dynamic music ministry of Dallas, Texas-based Covenant Church, is set to release its highly-anticipated worship album, 'Kingdom' on 1st July 2014.

This will be Covenant Church's second recording released internationally in partnership with Integrity Music. Recorded live at Covenant Church, a 10,000 member, multi-cultural and multi-campus congregation led by Pastors Mike and Kathy Hayes, 'Kingdom' features Covenant's choir and worship team led by worship pastors David and Nicole Binion.

'Kingdom' also features Covenant worship leaders Joshua Defrene and Colin Edge and guest vocals from five-time GRAMMY Award winner, Israel Houghton, who produced the project and co-wrote eight of the album's tracks.

The Covenant Worship team explains the journey that led to their latest album, Kingdom: "Our Senior Pastor Mike Hayes was talking about getting to a new place with God - a place that's more than simply a restoration of how things used to be... some place entirely new, a place of creativity and breakthrough that will flow out from our church here in Dallas, TX and affect the nations.

The words that he shared in our church got us all thinking, and over the days and weeks that followed, we found that we’re talking about something that we call a 'kingdom renaissance.' In time, these prayers and conversations became an album - called Kingdom."

Capturing the live worship experience at Covenant Church, 'Kingdom' introduces 12 new songs, including the title track, plus the exclusive bonus song, 'I Am Loved Medley', to be released as part of the digital album.

'Kingdom' Track Listing:
1) New Every Morning (feat. David Binion and Joshua Dufrene)
2) Risen (feat. Nicole Binion and Israel Houghton)
3) Good To Me (feat. Colin Edge and Joshua Dufrene)
4) Can't Stop Singing (feat. Nicole Binion, Joshua Dufrene and Israel Houghton)
5) Let The Name of Jesus Reign (feat. Colin Edge)
6) Kingdom Come (feat. David Binion, Nicole Binion and Joshua Dufrene)
7) More Holy Spirit (feat. Joshua Dufrene, David Binion, Colin Edge and Nicole Binion)
8) Your Kingdom Knows No End (feat. David Binion and Joshua Dufrene)
9) Closer (feat. Joshua Dufrene and Nicole Binion)
10) Here Waiting (feat. Nicole Binion)
11) Not Ashamed (feat. Joshua Dufrene)
12) First Loved Me (feat. Nicole Binion)

Other News

Worship Leader Brandon Oaks Releasing 'Endless Mercy' EP
Aug 20

Worship Leader Brandon Oaks Releasing 'Endless Mercy' EP

Brandon Oaks, a worship leader out of Kansas City, MO, is releasing his debut EP 'Endless Mercy'. The worship EP with a pop/worship sound, uses creative sounds and melodies. The EP tells the story of redemption and points us back…

Jenni Dufoort & Bonfire Music Release 'Pressing On'
Aug 20

Jenni Dufoort & Bonfire Music Release 'Pressing On'

US singer/songwriter Jenni Dufoort and Netherlands based Bonfire Music have released a single titled 'Pressing On'. Bonfire Music is a home for worship leaders and singer-songwriters living in Europe. They believe that by joining…

 Back to Top