Crowder Releases Debut Solo Album 'Neon Steeple'

May 27 2014

The first solo album from David Crowder is released this week. The critically revered artist and songwriter, now known simply as Crowder, returns with 'Neon Steeple', his first album since David Crowder*Band finished over two years ago.

The new album includes the Top 5 single 'I Am' as well as a duet with music icon Emmylou Harris on 'My Sweet Lord'.

"Neon Steeple is a collection of songs and sounds looking forward to the past and counting the present as sacred," remarks Crowder.

"It is a longing for belonging, a search for home. It is a collection of choruses that believe that this is not all there is. It is the sound of the Appalachians and Ibiza. Folk music and EDM. The music of the People. Folktronica. Digital and Analog. The Ones and Zeros and the Handshake. The Banjo and the 808. Neon Steeple is both a critique and a hope."

A Deluxe Edition of the album is also available, featuring 3 bonus audio tracks including 'Because He Lives Remix', with Bill Gaither.

In support of 'Neon Steeple', Crowder will headline a fall tour which kicks off in Springfield, Missouri on 30th September. The tour will include special guests All Sons & Daughters, Capital Kings and Ellie Holcomb on select dates.

'Neon Steeple' Track Listing:
01. Neon Intro
02. My Beloved
03. I Am
04. Come Alive
05. Lift Your Head Weary Sinner (Chains)
06. Come As You Are
07. Hands Of Love
08. Jesus Is Calling
09. My Sweet Lord (with Emmylou Harris)
10. This I Know
11. Ain't No Grave
12. You Are
13. Here's My Heart
14. Steeple Outro
15. All This Glory [Deluxe Edition]
16. Because He Lives Remix* (with Bill Gaither) [Deluxe Edition]
17. How He Loves (Live from Passion) [Deluxe Edition]

Other News

Rap Artist DPB Releases New Single 'Feel So Good Today'
Jul 18

Rap Artist DPB Releases New Single 'Feel So Good Today'

Billboard charting, positive rap artist and songwriter DPB (David Paul Brooks) has released his new single 'Feel So Good Today'. The new track follows DPB's song 'Brighter Day' which charted on the Billboard Christian Rock…

 Back to Top