Crowder's Debut Solo Album 'Neon Steeple' Available For Pre-Order

May 09 2014

The long-awaited solo debut album from critically revered artist and songwriter Crowder, 'Neon Steeple', is released on 27th May 2014. The album includes the Top 5 single 'I Am' as well as a duet with music icon Emmylou Harris on 'My Sweet Lord'.

"Neon Steeple is a collection of songs and sounds looking forward to the past and counting the present as sacred," remarks Crowder.

"It is a longing for belonging, a search for home. It is a collection of choruses that believe that this is not all there is. It is the sound of the Appalachians and Ibiza. Folk music and EDM. The music of the People. Folktronica. Digital and Analog. The Ones and Zeros and the Handshake. The Banjo and the 808. Neon Steeple is both a critique and a hope."

'Neon Steeple' is available for pre-order now on iTunes, see 'buy' link, right. All pre-orders come with an instant download of 'I Am' and 'My Beloved'. A Deluxe Edition will also be available, featuring 3 bonus audio tracks including 'Because He Lives Remix', with Bill Gaither.

The solo album comes over two years since David Crowder*Band's final project, 'Give Us Rest (A Requiem Mass in C [The Happiest of All Keys])'. In support of 'Neon Steeple', Crowder will headline a fall tour which kicks off in Springfield, Missouri on 30th September. The tour will include special guests All Sons & Daughters, Capital Kings and Ellie Holcomb on select dates.

'Neon Steeple' Track Listing:
01. Neon Intro
02. My Beloved
03. I Am
04. Come Alive
05. Lift Your Head Weary Sinner (Chains)
06. Come As You Are
07. Hands Of Love
08. Jesus Is Calling
09. My Sweet Lord (with Emmylou Harris)
10. This I Know
11. Ain't No Grave
12. You Are
13. Here's My Heart
14. Steeple Outro
15. All This Glory [Deluxe Edition]
16. Because He Lives Remix* (with Bill Gaither) [Deluxe Edition]
17. How He Loves (Live from Passion) [Deluxe Edition]

Other News

Michelle Schorp Releases Powerful New Single 'Fight For Me'
Jul 16

Michelle Schorp Releases Powerful New Single 'Fight For Me'

Franklin, Tennessee, based singer, songwriter and worship leader Michelle Schorp has just released her powerful new single 'Fight For Me'. "Everyone of us is in some sort of battle... We are all standing and believing God for…

 Back to Top