New Studio Worship Album 'Sovereign' For Michael W Smith

Mar 27 2014

Michael W. Smith will release his first studio worship album since 2008 on 13th May 2014, titled 'Sovereign'.

The album will also be available as a Deluxe Edition, which will include a special DVD concert filmed at Smith's barn in Franklin, Tennessee, and will feature guest appearances from Kari Jobe and Leeland Mooring. The DVD will also include special behind the scenes footage and content with Smith discussing the inspiration behind Sovereign.

"I'm enjoying making music more than I ever have in my entire life," Smith exudes. "I'm having fun and I'm excited about this record and this next chapter."

In the spirit of this new adventure, Smith enlisted the talents of several songwriters and producers he hasn't collaborated with previously for Sovereign, including Seth Moseley (Newsboys, Sanctus Real, Love & the Outcome) and Kyle Lee (Natalie Grant). Smith also tapped the expertise of producers Chris Stevens (TobyMac, Carrie Underwood, Mandisa) and West Coast-based writer/producer Jeremy Edwardson (Kari Jobe, Jesus Culture).

'Sovereign' Track Listing:
1. You Won't Let Go
2. Heaven Come Down
3. Miracle
4. Sky Spills Over
5. All Arise
6. You Are The Fire
7. Christ Be All Around Me
8. Sovereign Over Us
9. Hide Myself
10. The Same Power
11. I Lay Me Down
12. The One That Really Matters (Featuring Kari Jobe)

Other News

 Back to Top