New Album 'Let It Fly' Coming From Jonny Diaz

Mar 05 2014

Singer/Songwriter Jonny Diaz will release his new 11-song EP 'Let It Fly' on 8th April 2014.

Produced by Jeff Pardo (Mandisa, Salvador) and Brent Milligan (Steven Curtis Chapman, David Crowder Band) the release features original new music that was written or co-written by Diaz.

"Every track on this album sounds different than the one before it, which I love!," says Diaz.

"When a CD uses the same instruments, players, and producer on every song it's easy to lose the battle to monotony. My goal with Let It Fly was to take every listener on a lyrical and musical journey and I think we accomplished that."

With 'Let It Fly', Diaz displays more confidence as a singer/songwriter and drives home the message of trusting God and being used more effectively through Him.

Two songs on the new project, 'Use Me Too', and 'Live Like He's Alive', drive home the EP's anthem, while 'Like Your Love', and 'Thank God I Got Her', display more of a country side to the Christian artist, with the first song even featuring banjo and mandolin. However, this is definitely a pop album overall that is reflected in the catchy song, 'Upside Down', that chronicles paradoxes of the Christian faith.

'Let It Fly' Track Listing:
1. Use Me Too
2. Like Your Love
3. Thank God I Got Her
4. Whole World
5. Live Like He’s Alive
6. Scars
7. Upside Down
8. Starts With Love
9. You Just Gotta Believe
10. Hello L.O.V.E
11. Asleep In The Hay

Other News

YoungHeart Release 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'
Dec 14

YoungHeart Release 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'

Hailing from Miami, YoungHeart. a driven and passionate trio with a unique approach to their blend of Christian Pop and rock, have released their Christmas single 'The First Noel (Born Is The King)'. You’re a teenager…

The Reids Release 'We Wish You A Merry Christmas'
Dec 14

The Reids Release 'We Wish You A Merry Christmas'

Musical family of five The Reids have released a twelve track holiday album, 'We Wish You a Merry Christmas', including eight dynamic original Christmas tunes along with four treasured classics. The title track WE WISH YOU A…

 Back to Top