Switchfoot's New Album & Film 'Fading West' Available For Pre-Order

Nov 29 2013

The forthcoming new studio album from Grammy-award winning rock band Switchfoot, titled 'Fading West', is now available to pre-order on iTunes ahead of it's release on 14th January.

Also available for pre-order on iTunes is the 'Fading West' film, part rock documentary, part surf film and part travelogue. The film was featured on the band's recent 43-city US tour that ended earlier this week, and will be released on iTunes on 10th December 2013.

'Fading West' the film offers rare glimpses into the longtime surfers on their boards and in the waves, captures the frenetic energy of their live shows and portrays a journey both epic and intimate.

The new album's first single, 'Love Alone Is Worth The Fight' has been overwhelmingly supported at US radio, with every Billboard Christian Hot AC/CHR reporting station playing the single in its debut week, marking the only time this has happened since the chart launched in 2006.

"We have never worked so hard on a project, nor traveled so far for inspiration, than we did to create this record", said the band. "These songs are full of heart, hope, sweat, and saltwater."

'Fading West' Track Listing:
1 Love Alone Is Worth The Fight
2 Who We Are
3 When We Come Alive
4 Say It Like You Mean It
5 World You Want
6 Slipping Away
7 Ba55
8 Let It Out
9 All Or Nothing
10 Saltwater
11 Back To The Beginning

Other News

Austin & Lindsey Adamec Release 'Victorious' Single
Mar 18

Austin & Lindsey Adamec Release 'Victorious' Single

Husband / wife duo, Austin & Lindsey Adamec, have released 'Victorious' globally through Wander Creative. Available now at iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon.com, Spotify and more digital and streaming outlets internationally, the…

 Back to Top