Jamie Grace Confirms Second Album 'Ready To Fly'

Nov 08 2013

Jamie Grace has confirmed that the title of her anticipated second album will be, 'Ready To Fly'. Available on 28th January 2014, the new studio record follows her breakout album 'One Song At A Time', which propelled Jamie to her first major award, the Dove Award for New Artist of the Year, and featured the Grammy and Dove Award nominated hit 'Hold Me' (feat. TobyMac).

The new album reunites Jamie with producers Christopher Stevens (TobyMac), David Garcia (Britt Nicole) and for the first time with Chuck Butler (Royal Tailor).

"The entire concept of Ready To Fly is being ready even when you don’t know what the Lord has planned for your future," says Jamie.

"I wrote the title track the night before I turned 18. I was crying out, wondering what God's plan for me was. I started to doubt so many things but as I randomly began singing the lyrics to Ready to Fly, I realized I don't have to have my whole life figured out to start my journey. This record is about being in the waiting with God, yet while you’re waiting being ready to move - ready to fly - when the timing is right."

'Ready To Fly' is already available for preorder at iTunes. Her upbeat and inspirational tracks 'Beautiful Day' and 'Fighter' are included for an instant download when the album is purchased via preorder. The album features appearances from Manwell of Group 1 Crew, her sister Morgan Harper Nichols and Jason Crabb on the digital only bonus track version of 'Fighter'.

Astounding critics as one of the biggest breakout stars in the industry, Jamie Grace was discovered by TobyMac and was subsequently signed to his label, Gotee Records.

'Ready To Fly' Track Listing:
1. So Amazing (Prelude)
2. Beautiful Day
3. Just a Friend (feat. Manwell of Group 1 Crew)
4. Fighter
5. Little Ol' Me
6. To Love You Back
7. Do Life Big
8. Every Bit of Lovely
9. White Boots (feat. Morgan Harper Nichols)
10. The Waiting
11. My First Love
12. Always You
13. Ready to Fly (Avery's Song)
[Bonus Track] Fighter (feat. Jason Crabb)

Other News

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album
Mar 17

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album

Alternative/Rock singer/songwriter Andrew Serino, from Portland, OR, releases his debut album 'The Golden Thread' on April 6th. The album includes the single 'Wake Up', featured in a video shown below. Having participated in…

 Back to Top