Keith & Kristyn Getty Release Live Album 'Modern and Traditional Hymns'

Sep 12 2013

Keith and Kristyn Getty have released their latest album, 'Modern and Traditional Hymns - Live at the Gospel Coalition'. The sixteen tracks were recorded live in the spring of 2013 at the National Conference of The Gospel Coalition in Orlando, Florida.

'Modern and Traditional Hymns' is a rich feast of modern hymns full of great content. With 5,000 people in attendance from more than 40 countries and 49 of the United States, the album was set against a background of sermons, presentations and discussions on the grace of God, our redemption through Christ and the application of the missions and in daily work.

Drawing on traditional and modern hymns, including several selections from the Getty's well-known catalog - including 'In Christ Alone' and 'The Power Of The Cross' - the album flows through upbeat hymns of praise and adoration, to moments of contemplation and anthems of dedication.

Typically for a Getty Music release, the album demonstrates stunning musicianship, and like their 2012 album 'Hymns For The Christian Life', features a hybrid of Celtic and American country sounds as well as pure, God-focused praise and worship.

'Modern and Traditional Hymns' Track Listing:
1 Christ Is Risen, He Is Risen Indeed
2 Come People of the Risen King
3 By Faith
4 All Hail The Power Of Jesus' Name
5 Speak O Lord
6 Oh How Good It Is
7 Lift High the Name of Jesus
8 The Power of the Cross/
When I Survey the Wondrous Cross
9 In Christ Alone
10 Across The Lands
11 Compassion Hymn
12 Kyrie Eleison
13 O Church Arise
14 Hear The Call Of The Kingdom
15 Holy Spirit, Living Breath of God
16 Holy Holy Holy Lord God Almighty

Other News

 Back to Top