Hillsong United Release 'Oceans EP' Ahead Of 'Zion Acoustic Sessions'

Sep 10 2013

Australian worship band Hillsong United have released their third EP, 'Oceans' today, 10th September 2013, on iTunes.

The five-track EP features different versions of the song 'Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)' from their acclaimed recent album 'Zion', including a 15 minute acoustic video recorded live at Elevate.

"We have been blown away [by] the response to Oceans", said the band. "We have released this to radio and are hoping it reaches more people".

Also included on the EP is a remix version, and a live version recorded on tour at the Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Colorado.

Written by Matt Crocker, Joel Houston and Salomon Ligthelm, 'Oceans' is performed by Taya Smith and appeared on the number 1 album 'Zion' released in February.

Hillsong United have also revealed that they will release 'Zion - Acoustic Sessions EP' later this year. Recorded live in a cafe in Sydney, Australia, the acoustic EP will include tracks such as 'Scandal of Grace' and 'Relentless'.

'Oceans EP' Track Listing:
1. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)
2. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) [Radio Edit]
3. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) [Lark Remix]
4. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) [Live At Red Rocks]
5. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)
[Video: Live at Elevate]

Other News

Leon Timbo Releasing 'Invitation To Love Vol. 1 & 2'
Oct 16

Leon Timbo Releasing 'Invitation To Love Vol. 1 & 2'

Grammy nominated singer/songwriter Leon Timbo will release 'Invitation To Love Vol. 1 & 2' on 19th October 2018. Last year Leon pioneered a collective of worship leaders who call themselves Northern Lights United, and…

 Back to Top