Paul Baloche Releases Second French Album 'Glorieux (Glorious)'

Jul 03 2013

Internationally renowned worship leader and songwriter, Paul Baloche, has released 'Glorieux (Glorious)', a 14-track French worship album.

The Dove Award-winning modern hymn writer is best known for top-ranking CCLI songs such as 'Open The Eyes Of My Heart', 'Above All', 'Hosanna', 'Your Name' and 'The Same Love'.

'Glorieux' is the second full-length French recording from Baloche, and follows his 2009 release 'Ouvre Les Yeux De Mon Coeur (Open The Eyes Of My Heart)'. The new album, released this week, features a selection of songs from his critically acclaimed English language albums 'The Same Love' and 'Glorious'.

Baloche recorded 'Glorieux' in Quebec and Lyon, France, working with local translators and worship leaders in each area to both acquire the best possible translations and to initiate a sense of community beyond borders. For Baloche, whose parents were French-Canadian by birth, both recordings are a way to honor his heritage while reaching out to the over 200 million French-speaking people around the world.

"It's a missions project," says Baloche. "One of my main passions is to bring people together, to work together to do something for the kingdom. These are simply my best efforts to do that while sharing songs with people who want to connect with God in their native tongue."

'Glorieux' Track Listing:
1.Glorieux (Glorious)
2.Tu Nous A Sauvés (You Have Saved Us)
3.Tout Mon Espoir (My Hope)
4.Roi Des Cieux (King Of Heaven)
5.Cet Amour (The Same Love)
6.Nous Sommes Sauves (We Are Saved)
7.Par Le Don De La Croix (All Because Of The Cross)
8.Être Près De Toi (Just To Be With You)
9.Voici Le Jour (Today Is The Day)
10.Oh Seigneur (Oh Our Lord)
11.Vois Donc Le Seigneur (Look Upon The Lord)
12.Règne En Moi (Reign In Me)
13.Merci Pour La Croix (Thank You For The Cross)

Other News

Scott Ralley Releasing New Single 'Fan My Flame'
Oct 17

Scott Ralley Releasing New Single 'Fan My Flame'

Scott Ralley, a Tampa, Florida based artists who writes and produces all his own songs, releases his new single 'Fan My Flame' on 19th October 2018. The new track follows his recent singles 'Endless Summer' and 'Way That You Do'…

 Back to Top