Second Full Length Solo Album For Martin Smith, 'God's Great Dance Floor: Step 02'

Jun 21 2013

Martin Smith, former lead singer of British band Delirious, releases his second full-length studio album 'God's Great Dance Floor: Step 02' in September. The eleven-track album includes three previously unreleased songs, plus eight tracks from Martin's mini EPs, Movemement Three & Four.

'God's Great Dance Floor: Step 02', released on 22nd September 2013, features vocals from Sarah Bird on 'God Is Coming' and Martin's daughter Elle-Anna on title track 'God's Great Dance Floor'. The album includes co-writes with Tim Hughes (Worship Central), Reuben Morgan (Hillsong) and Matt Redman.

New songs featured on the album for the first time are opening tracks 'You Are My Salvation' and 'Emmanuel', plus 'Great Is Your Faithfulness'. Also included on the album is 'Angel (Song For Anna)', which is a new version of the Delirious track 'There Is An Angel' with newly penned verses, plus 'God's Great Dance Floor', a track Martin co-wrote with Chris Tomlin and which also appeared on the worship leader's recent chart-topping album 'Burning Lights'.

"After the release of his first solo album in April, Martin now returns with another stunning collection of worship", explains Integrity Music. "The songs on Step 02 are rich with biblical context and structure."

Martin Smith will be playing 10 UK dates on his first ever UK Tour this November. The 'Big Church Night In Worship Tour' will have a focus on worship and will feature many of Martin's new songs as well as some Delirious classics. Joining Martin will be the US band Leeland.

'God's Great Dance Floor: Step 02' Track Listing:
1 You Are My Salvation
2 Emmanuel
3 Only Got Eyes
4 Great Is Your Faithfulness
5 Song Of Solomon
6 Grace
7 Redemption Day
8 God's Great Dance Floor (feat. Elle-Anna Smith)
9 Keep The Faith
10 God Is Coming (feat. Sarah Bird)
11 Angel (song for Anna)

Other News

Cristabelle Braden Releasing New Album 'Start With Hello'
Nov 12

Cristabelle Braden Releasing New Album 'Start With Hello'

Pop singer/songwriter Cristabelle Braden has released her new album, 'Start with Hello'. The album brings a message of confidence, identity, and survival. Through her struggles, Cristabelle has come to a greater strength, which…

 Back to Top