Philippa Hanna's New Album 'Through The Woods' Available For Pre-Order

Jun 13 2013

British singer/songwriter Philippa Hanna releases her new album 'Through The Woods' on 1st July 2013. The album is now available for pre-order on iTunes, with the singer hoping to make a break through into the official UK albums chart.

"The exciting news is that all these pre-orders will count towards the album's chart position in the first week of release", explains Storm 5 Management. "This means that if we start our chart campaign now, we're in with a real chance of seeing some positive and encouraging music break through into the UK Charts!"

Philippa has already released the album's first single 'Lighthouse', which she has performed on BBC TV show Songs of Praise and BBC Radio 2. The singer also plans to publish her biography 'Following the Breadcrumbs' in July through Authentic Media.

Last year Philippa supported soul legend Lionel Richie on 11 UK arena dates for his Tuskegee tour. Last month she performed with her band to over 15,000 people on the Main Stage of the Big Church Day Out. Philippa will be joining the stage with Stuart Townend for the Big Church Night In Tour this coming November to December across the UK.

Philippa Hanna is one of the UK's brightest talents. Her songs and stories are captivating audiences around the globe. Philippa spent much of her time at the end of 2010 in Hong Kong working as a part of the development team Asia's premier girl band Blush. The televised project, put together by producer Eliot Kennedy (Bryan Adams, Spice Girls) and Jon Niermann (former President of Walt Disney Asia-Pacific) has generated huge global interest.

'Through The Woods' Track Listing:
1. Lighthouse
2. Stars Will Fall
3. The Daffodil Song
4. Apples
5. Cherry Coloured Coat
6. Sharks
7. Fire
8. Hollywood
9. Just A Song
10. New For Old
11. Sweet Surrender

Other News

Hannah Kerr Announces Release of New EP 'Listen More'
Aug 18

Hannah Kerr Announces Release of New EP 'Listen More'

Black River Christian artist/songwriter Hannah Kerr announces the Sept. 13 release of her upcoming EP titled Listen More, while also releasing "Ordinary," a featured track on the project. Kerr is also set to hit the road this…

 Back to Top