Blog: Featured Album: Martin Smith - God's Great Dance Floor

Apr 15 2013

In the latest episode of our new series of featured albums, we look at the first full-length solo album from Martin Smith, 'God's Great Dance Floor - Step 1'.

Martin Smith, formerly lead singer of British rock band Delirious, releases 'God's Great Dance Floor - Step 01' on 22nd April 2013. Recorded in collaboration with a young team of musicians from St. Peter's Church, Brighton, the album evolved from Martin's recent solo EP recordings which were produced independently in his home studio.

'God's Great Dance Floor - Step 01' is a 10 track collection of personal revival songs born out of a reinvigorated season of waiting on God.

"All the components of classic Delirious are to be found in this album - strong drums, top class guitars, worship focused lyrics, and a passionate singer who can make a song either soar or stoop. But somehow Martin has managed to capture some of the creative spark that set Delirious apart from other bands, whilst still setting a new direction on his journey of reflection and rediscovery." - LTTM Rating 5 out of 5 Stars
Louder Than The Music
Read full Review
Track Listing:

01 Awake My Soul
02 Fire Never Sleeps
03 Back To The Start
04 Waiting Here For You
05 You Carry Me
06 Safe In Your Arms
07 Jesus Of Nazareth
08 Soldiers
09 Catch Every Tear Drop
10 Shepherd Boy

11 * Waiting Here for You (Acoustic)
12 * Obsession (Acoustic)
13 * Jesus Blood (Bonus)
14 * Fill My Cup (Bonus)
* Deluxe Editions Only

"These songs have been written with community in mind. I wanted to encourage their lives and infuse their energy into the songs... you can just feel the energy and hear the joy in the music. I'm really proud of it."

Martin Smith

Other Blogs

LTTM Awards 2018 - No. 2: Brooke Robertson - Have My Heart
Jan 17

LTTM Awards 2018 - No. 2: Brooke Robertson - Have My Heart

Voted in at Number 2 in the LTTM Awards 2018 is the album 'Have My Heart' from Brooke Robertson. Title:Have My HeartArtist:Brooke RobertsonReleased:05 Jan 2018 Article: Singer/songwriter Brooke Robertson releases her debut…

 Back to Top