Josh Wilson To Release New Studio Album 'Carry Me'

Feb 22 2013

Singer/songwriter Josh Wilson will release his highly anticipated new studio album, 'Carry Me' on 9th April 2013.

Once again teaming up with acclaimed producer Matt Bronlewee, the new album features first single and title track 'Carry Me' which exhibits Wilson's gift of relating the challenges of life and the need for a Savior like no one else.

The song is a simple, honest prayer asking God to hold on to our fragile hearts - a prayer Wilson has voiced repeatedly since first experiencing severe anxiety and panic attacks.

These vulnerable times reminding him that he is not in control no matter how hard he tries.

"All I can do in those moments is pray," Wilson shares, "and I'm thankful that coming to the end of myself has brought me so close to a Father and Savior who loves me and will never leave me."

Josh released his debut album 'Trying to Fit The Ocean in a Cup' in 2008 and more recently 'See You' in 2011. He will also share his songs and story on the road opening for Third Day throughout the Spring.

'Carry Me' Track Listing:
01. Pushing Back the Dark
02. Carry Me Now
03. Faith Is Not A Feeling
04. I See God In You
05. Grace Enough for You
06. Wake Me Up
07. What A Mystery
08. Let There Be Light
09. Here I Am Anyway
10. Symphony
11. One Safe Soul
12. What I See Now

Other News

Geoff Evans Releases New Single 'This Place'
Oct 22

Geoff Evans Releases New Single 'This Place'

Geoff Evans, a Christian blues/pop musician based in North Wales UK, has released his latest single 'This Place', following his recent 'Paper Planes' EP which featured the song 'Carry Me' (see video below). Discussing the new…

Natalie Cleveland Releases Debut Single 'I See You'
Oct 20

Natalie Cleveland Releases Debut Single 'I See You'

Pop/rock indie artist Natalie Cleveland has released her debut single, 'I See You'. Natalie says the song is "written about God being there for us in our darkest times and how in turn we get to be Jesus to other people by being…

 Back to Top