Chris Tomlin Releases His New Album 'Burning Lights'

Jan 08 2013

Grammy Award winning worship leaders Chris Tomlin has released his new studio album 'Burning Lights'. The album features guest appearances from Kari Jobe, Christy Nockels, Phil Wickham and Lecrae.

"It's amazing sitting here thinking that this many years past, this many years on, I'm still making records and still making records that mean something to people - not just doing it just to do it," says Tomlin.

"I feel that it's a very important responsibility that God's given me, to write songs for His Church and to give people a voice to worship God, so I take that very seriously. So I'm not just throwing a bunch of songs together to make a new record and hope that it just rides on the wind of what I've done in the past. I want it to be the very best thing I've ever done every time."

'Burning Lights' also features several co-writes with former Delirious lead singer, Martin Smith, including 'God's Great Dance Floor', the title track of the ex-Delirious man's recent solo EP series, and 'Shepherd Boy'. The twelve track album also includes 'Crown Him (Majesty)' with Kari Jobe, 'Jesus, Son of God' with Christy Nockels and 'Thank You God For Saving Me' with Phil Wickham.

Produced by Jason Ingram (Tenth Avenue North, Aaron Shust), Ed Cash (Kari Jobe, Matthew West) and Dan Muckala (MercyMe, Brandon Heath) and featuring the powerful first single 'Whom Shall I Fear [God Of Angel Armies]' and an all-new studio recording of the radio hit 'White Flag', 'Burning Lights' is the follow up to Chris' 2010 Grammy Award winning album, 'And If Our God Is for Us...'.

Chris recently led worship at the Passion 2013 conference in Atlanta's Georgia Dome. This Spring he will undertake a 34-date tour supported by Kari Jobe and also featuring Passion City Church founder Louie Giglio. The Burning Lights Tour begins on 19th February, with dates in New York, Seattle and Dallas, before finishing in May.

'Burning Lights' Track Listing:
1. Burning Lights
2. Awake My Soul (Feat. Lecrae)
3. Whom Shall I Fear (God of Angel Armies)
4. Lay Me Down
5. God's Great Dance Floor
6. White Flag
7. Crown Him (Majesty) (Feat. Kari Jobe)
8. Jesus, Son of God (Feat. Christy Nockels)
9. Sovereign
10. Countless Wonders
11. Thank You God For Saving Me (Feat. Phil Wickham)
12. Shepherd Boy

Other News

P1LOT Releases New Single 'More To Lose'
Jan 20

P1LOT Releases New Single 'More To Lose'

Pop artist, P1LOT releases his new song and video 'More To Lose'. “For me, More To Lose vulnerably represents the complexity of my mental health and faith while balancing a relationship", he explains. "The song begins…

Rusty Shipp Releasing 'Bottom of the Barrel' From New Album
Jan 20

Rusty Shipp Releasing 'Bottom of the Barrel' From New Album

Still riding the wave of accolades from their previous album 'Liquid Exorcist' -- which spawned several charting singles for rock radio -- Rusty Shipp has just released their first new music since then: 'Bottom of the Barrel.'…

UK Worship Leader Vicki Holden Releases 'Free to Be'
Jan 19

UK Worship Leader Vicki Holden Releases 'Free to Be'

Vicki Holden, a worship leader and songwriter, releases her debut single 'Free To Be'. Vicki grew up in a family of talented musicians. Her parents and older brothers were all skilled musicians so she was surrounded by music at a…

 Back to Top