Matt Redman Releases 'Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection'

Nov 22 2012

British worship leader Matt Redman, described as one of the most influential songwriters of this generation, has released his latest album 'Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection'. Included on the Grammy nominated and award-winning songwriter's album is the radio version of his Number 1 single, '10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord)', which is available for the first time digitally and on CD.

'Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection' features 15 of Redman's most popular worship songs, including all-new recordings of his songs 'Our God' and 'Better Is One Day', along with the new song 'Love So High'. Additionally, the album features the worship favorites 'You Never Let Go', 'The Heart Of Worship', 'You Alone Can Rescue' and more, with six of the selections appearing in the CCLI Top 50 and 10 in the Top 200.

Also included for the first time digitally and on CD is the anti-slavery song 'Twenty Seven Million', which Matt Redman released as a single with British HipHop band LZ7. The song reached Number 12 in the Official UK Singles chart in March.

Matt is currently on tour in the UK with Northern Ireland's Rend Collective Experiment as part of the Big Church Night In Tour. The eight date tour kicked off last night in Bournemouth and visits Swansea today (22nd November), before ending in London on 1st December.

Last year Matt released his latest album, '10,000 Reasons'. Recorded live in Atlanta, the album featured eleven all-new worship songs.

'Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection'
Track Listing:

1 You Never Let Go
2 Our God
3 10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord)
4 Better Is One Day
5 Never Once
6 You Alone Can Rescue
7 The Heart of Worship
8 Blessed Be Your Name
9 Lord Let Your Glory Fall
10 Nothing But the Blood
11 Once Again
12 Dancing Generation
13 Twenty Seven Million
14 The Father's Song
15 Love So High

Other News

 Back to Top