Martin Smith Releases New Solo EP 'God's Great Dance Floor - Movement Three'

Oct 01 2012

Martin Smith, formerly lead singer of British band Delirious, releases his third solo EP today, 1st October 2012. 'God's Great Dance Floor - Movement Three' features four new tracks from the well known singer, including tracks he co-wrote with Worship Central's Tim Hughes and singer/songwriter Nick Herbert.

The new releases follows first EP, 'God's Great Dance Floor Movement One' released in March, and 'Movement Two' which came out in June. The fourth and final EP in the series is planned for release on 1st February 2013.

Discussing the solo EPs in an interview with Louder Than The Music, Martin said, "These EPs are almost like my journal, that I'm documenting what's happening in my life through this transition. I want people to know how it feels, what's going on. I don't want them to know in two years time when I've spent a year making a glossy record that comes out. I want this to be a journey for everyone too.

Also to concentrate on four songs at a time is brilliant from a musical point of view, you can really concentrate and focus. To just have bite size chunks at a certain time has been great."

'Movement Three' includes the song 'God Is Coming', which Martin co-wrote with Tim Hughes, and which also featured on Tim's latest album 'Love Shine Through' as well as Soul Survivor's 2011 live album 'We Are The Free'. Another highlight on Martin's latest EP is 'Song Of Solomon' which he describes as "one of the most intimate songs I've ever written".

The ex-Delirious man has also recorded a live album with Jesus Culture. The double album, titled 'Jesus Culture & Martin Smith Live From New York', will be released on 20th November 2012. Featured on the live album are several tracks from Martin's solo EPs, including 'Fire Never Sleeps', 'Waiting Here For You' and 'Song Of Solomon', whilst Delirious anthems including 'Majesty' and 'Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble?' are also revisited, alongside several Jesus Culture tracks.

Martin's new EP can now be downloaded from:

'God's Great Dance Floor - Movement Three'
Track Listing:

1. Redemption Day
2. God Is Coming
3. Song Of Solomon
4. Grace

Other News

Laura Kaczor Releases 'Only You' Single
Aug 21

Laura Kaczor Releases 'Only You' Single

Laura Kaczor, a Contemporary Christian singer, songwriter, worship leader, and speaker from Nashville, TN, originally from PA, has released her new single 'Only You', produced by Ian Eskelin. Laura released her fourth album…

Lydia Simonds Releases 'The Wilderness'
Aug 21

Lydia Simonds Releases 'The Wilderness'

Lydia Simonds, a singer-songwriter from McDonough, GA, has released her five-song EP 'The Wilderness'. Lydia now lives in Social Circle where she plays at local gigs and leads worship for her church on Sundays. Lydia loves to…

Hanson Asiedu To Release Debut EP 'Stages'
Aug 20

Hanson Asiedu To Release Debut EP 'Stages'

Hanson Asiedu releases his debut EP 'Stages' on 3rd October 2018 following a successful Kickstarter crowdfunding campaign. The EP is a 5 track eclectic collection, with styles ranging from the West African Highlife influenced…

 Back to Top