Lecrae Releases New Album 'Gravity' With Launch Shows In UK & US

Sep 05 2012

Houston-based Hip Hop rapper Lecrae released his sixth studio album 'Gravity' this week, and will visit the UK later this month for the first of his three album launch parties. The new album includes collaborations with Big K.R.I.T., Mali Music and Tripp Lee, amongst others.

"Lecrae tackles real life head on seeing its difficulties as proof of our frailties to lead us towards hope in the strength of God", explains Reach Records. "Gravity hits hard from the onset with Lecrae's gritty lines and the production collaboration of Heat Academy and Joseph Prielozny beautifully blending strings and riffs on 'The Drop'."

Lecrae's first album launch show takes place on 22nd September 2012 at the HMV Ritz in Manchester, England. Two further launch shows will take place in the US, in Denver (27th) and Houston (28th).

On the album's title track, 'Gravity' featuring J.R., Lecrae sums up the human experience, "We're glued to our depravity until somebody frees us from this gravity."

The DJ Khalil produced track 'Mayday', featuring Big K.R.I.T. and Ashthon Jones, stands out as K.R.I.T. confesses his shortcomings, Lecrae points to Jesus as the solution and Ashthon makes the song cry tears of pain and joy. True to his faith, on the final track, 'Lucky Ones', Lecrae presents the beauty of gravity, the very thing that kept Christ on Earth to save his life.

'Gravity' Track Listing:
01. The Drop (Intro)
02. Gravity feat. J.R.
03. Walk with Me feat. Novel
04. Free From It All feat. Mathai
05. Falling Down feat. Swoope and Trip Lee
06. Fakin’ feat Thi’sl
07. Violence
08. Mayday feat Big K.R.I.T. and Ashthon Jones
09. Confe$$ions
10. Buttons
11. Power Trip feat. PRo, Sho Baraka and Andy Mineo
12. Lord Have Mercy feat. Tedashii
13. I Know
14. Tell the World feat. Mali Music
15. Lucky Ones feat. Rudy Currence

Other News

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album
Mar 17

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album

Alternative/Rock singer/songwriter Andrew Serino, from Portland, OR, releases his debut album 'The Golden Thread' on April 6th. The album includes the single 'Wake Up', featured in a video shown below. Having participated in…

Skillet's Jen Ledger To Release Debut Solo EP 'Ledger'
Mar 16

Skillet's Jen Ledger To Release Debut Solo EP 'Ledger'

Jen Ledger, drummer and vocalist of multi-platinum selling, GRAMMY nominated rock band Skillet is signing with Atlantic Records and Hear It Loud, the imprint encompassing the creative team of Skillet’s John & Korey Cooper and…

 Back to Top