Brandon Heath To Release Fourth Album 'Blue Mountain'

Aug 31 2012

Singer/songwriter Brandon Heath will release his fourth full-length album, 'Blue Mountain', on 9th October 2012. The 12-track project, produced by Dan Muckala, merges modern music-making and ancient tones, taking listeners on a musical journey full of heart and back-porch ease via Heath's signature storytelling.

"As a songwriter and artist I have a responsibility to take risks," says the five-time Grammy nominee. "Usually I'm telling my own story. I wanted to tell other people's stories this time, so I created a space and characters that would allow me a new canvas to paint on. Funny enough, by the time I had finished this record, I realized that 'Blue Mountain' is me."

The album includes first single, 'Jesus In Disguise' plus tracks such as 'The Harvester', 'Love Will Be Enough For Us', 'Dyin' Day', 'Diamond' and 'Love Does'.

Two days after the album releases, Heath will team up with label-mate Matt Maher for the 24-city 'Blue Mountain Tour'. The tour is presented by Food for the Hungry, kicking off in Milwaukee on 11th October, also visiting Chicago, Knoxville, Indianapolis and St. Louis. Fans can expect to hear Heath's hits ('Give Me Your Eyes', 'I'm Not Who I Was' and 'Your Love') as well as songs from his forthcoming new album.

"Similar to the new album, this tour invites the listener to a special experience to come on up to 'Blue Mountain', a fictional place where this music was created," says Heath.

'Blue Mountain' Track Listing:
1. The Harvester
2. Jesus In Disguise
3. Blue Mountain
4. Diamond
5. Love Will Be Enough
6. Love Does
7. Paul Brown Petty
8. In The Dust
9. Dyin' Day
10. Hands of the Healer
11. He Paid It All

Other News

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album
Mar 17

Andrew Serino Releasing 'The Golden Thread' Album

Alternative/Rock singer/songwriter Andrew Serino, from Portland, OR, releases his debut album 'The Golden Thread' on April 6th. The album includes the single 'Wake Up', featured in a video shown below. Having participated in…

Skillet's Jen Ledger To Release Debut Solo EP 'Ledger'
Mar 16

Skillet's Jen Ledger To Release Debut Solo EP 'Ledger'

Jen Ledger, drummer and vocalist of multi-platinum selling, GRAMMY nominated rock band Skillet is signing with Atlantic Records and Hear It Loud, the imprint encompassing the creative team of Skillet’s John & Korey Cooper and…

 Back to Top