Matt Redman To Release 'Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection'

Aug 20 2012

British worship leader Matt Redman will release 'Sing Like Never Before: The Essential Collection' on 23rd October 2012. The album will feature fourteen of Matt's most popular worship songs including several all-new recordings of his biggest songs.

The best-of collection will include songs such as 'You Never Let Go', 'Blessed Be Your Name', and the number 1 radio hit '10,000 Reasons (Bless The Lord)' which Matt recently filmed a new music video for (see below). That song inspires the title of the new album, with it's lyrics "Sing like never before, O my soul, I'll worship Your holy name".

"We had the opportunity to take part in a music video for the song, 10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)", explained Matt in a post on his website. "We were given access to a magnificent church in Berlin that happened to be where Dietrich Bonhoeffer served as a youth leader... We are so thrilled for how the song is continuing to connect with... the local church and radio as our heart's join to sing the Lord's goodness together with the Psalmist."

Matt released his latest album, '10,000 Reasons' last year. Recorded live in Atlanta, the album featured eleven all-new worship songs.

"As the writer of many of the most-sung worship songs including 'Blessed Be Your Name', 'The Heart Of Worship', 'You Never Let Go', and 'Better Is One Day', Matt's songs are sung by millions of people every Sunday" says Sixsteps Records.

"Matt has a unique ability to craft songs that teach deeply spiritual truths and remind us of God’s steadfastness. As part of the sixstepsrecords family but hailing from the UK, Matt has been involved in leading at the Passion Conferences for years, most recently at Passion Atlanta with over 40,000 university students. Along with Louie Giglio, Chris Tomlin, Christy Nockels and Kristian Stanfill, Matt was one of the founding members of Passion City Church in Atlanta, Georgia."

Other News

 Back to Top