Matthew West Prepares New Studio Album 'Into The Light'

Jul 27 2012

Matthew West will release his sixth studio album 'Into The Light' on 25th September 2012. The collection of 12 brand-new songs was produced by Pete Kipley and as with West's critically acclaimed 2010 album, 'The Story of Your Life', all the songs are inspired by letters submitted by fans.

After receiving over 10,000 personal stories from all over the globe for his 2010 project, 'The Story of Your Life', the acclaimed singer-songwriter, who has been forever impacted by the outpouring of stories, felt as though there was even more for others to say during this season of his music.

The tracks comprising 'Into the Light' were inspired by stories touching on everything from drug addiction, the rejection of apathy, abusive relationships and the faith we find in the waiting. The album includes first single 'Forgiveness' (see video below).

"There is power in a story," says West. "And we all have a story to tell. Over the last few years, I have had the honor of reading over 20,000 stories from people all over the world who have answered my invitation to share the story of their lives. The songs on Into the Light are inspired by these amazing, real-life stories.

Each one has had a profound impact on my life, and I can't wait to share these stories and songs with the world. I believe the stories told on this record will challenge all who hear to discover the hope, healing and freedom that can only be found when we step out of the darkness and into the light."

West will hit the road again this fall for his headline The Into The Light Tour, beginning in Dallas on 20th September, joined by MIKESCHAIR, Lindsay McCaul and Everfound.

Other News

Fireflight Releasing 'Die Free' Single
Jul 20

Fireflight Releasing 'Die Free' Single

Grammy and Dove Award-nominated Fireflight releases its next hard-driving, barn-burner 'Die Free' Aug. 3 to radio and digital retail outlets internationally. The single features Fireflight cofounders Dawn Michele (vocals), Wendy…

 Back to Top