Andy Hunter To Release New 'Glow' EP This Month

Jul 05 2012

Internationally acclaimed British Christian DJ Andy Hunter will release his brand new five-track EP, titled 'Glow', on 23rd July 2012. The EP features vocals from Monique Thomas and Beth Bullock.

Andy will be streaming a different track from 'Glow' each day on his Facebook page in the week leading up to the EP's release, start from 16th July, and will unveil the video to his new track 'Spiral' next week.

Talking exclusively to for a forthcoming interview, Andy said, "Back in February I had the chance to go to Kolkata with the charity Compassion UK to see up close the work that they do and also have the privilege of meeting the boy that my wife and I sponsor. Needless to say the trip was very challenging and life changing."

"I was reading Isaiah 58 as well at the time where it talks about how we should serve the poor and if we do that God will make us Glow", he continues. "So I wrote the track with Monique Thomas who is the featured vocalist and also who I met on the Compassion trip. In the breakdown of the track you can hear a recording of my sponsored child and his school mates as they performed a song."

The EP also includes the track 'Rise Up' which Andy describes as "a call to everyone within the church to get up, stand up and get active in the things that God has called them too."

'Glow EP' Track Listing:
1. Rise Up
2. Glow (feat. Monique Thomas)
3. One Motion
4. Spiral (feat. Beth Bullock)
5. Hold On

Other News

Gospel Artist Lisa Page Brooks Releases 'My Life'
Dec 18

Gospel Artist Lisa Page Brooks Releases 'My Life'

US Gospel Singer Lisa Page Brooks has released her latest album 'My Life', produced by her husband Michael Brooks. The Detroit native is best known for her role in the Gospel group Witness but is now a successful solo singer.…

Roy Fields Releases 'Emmanuel Has Come' Single
Dec 18

Roy Fields Releases 'Emmanuel Has Come' Single

Worship Leader, Songwriter and Musician Roy Fields has released his new Christmas song 'Emmanuel Has Come'. Recorded in Nashville the single features Gary Lunn on Bass, Dave Cleveland on Electric Guitar, Carl Albrecht on drums…

 Back to Top