Capital Lights To Release Self-Produced Album 'Rhythm 'N' Moves'

Jun 14 2012

Capital Lights will release their second album 'Rhythm 'N' Moves' on 17th July 2012. The self-produced album is the follow-up to the band's highly acclaimed 2008 debut 'This Is An Outrage!' which saw the band collaborating with Aaron Sprinkle.

"If we hadn't first recorded with Aaron, we wouldn't have been as proud of this project because he gave us so many tips on writing, like how you shouldn't waste time in a song by making a bridge or instrumental section too long," explains front man Bryson Phillips.

"We recorded the drums, bass and guitar at our church and the vocals, sampling and piano at my house. We would've had the record out sooner, but there was a lot of time spent on the set up and tear down!"

The Tulsa-based band have been on the road with the likes of Hawk Nelson and Run Kid Run but describe their new album as more pop than rock. "We're still power pop, but there's less power and more pop on this project," adds Bryson. "There's not as much rock this round as the first album and it's more laid back, but we've also expanded with more styles. We're still the same band, but we put the focus on melodies without trying to be overly technical."

'Rhythm 'N' Moves' Track Listing:
1. Rhythm N Moves
2. Let Your Hair Down
3. Caroline
4. Coldfront Heatstroke
5. Newport Party
6. Honey Don't Jump
7. Say Hey!
8. Don't Drop Dead Juliet
9. Hey Little One
10. Save The Last Dance
11. Gotta Have Love

Other News

Gospel Artist Lisa Page Brooks Releases 'My Life'
Dec 18

Gospel Artist Lisa Page Brooks Releases 'My Life'

US Gospel Singer Lisa Page Brooks has released her latest album 'My Life', produced by her husband Michael Brooks. The Detroit native is best known for her role in the Gospel group Witness but is now a successful solo singer.…

Roy Fields Releases 'Emmanuel Has Come' Single
Dec 18

Roy Fields Releases 'Emmanuel Has Come' Single

Worship Leader, Songwriter and Musician Roy Fields has released his new Christmas song 'Emmanuel Has Come'. Recorded in Nashville the single features Gary Lunn on Bass, Dave Cleveland on Electric Guitar, Carl Albrecht on drums…

 Back to Top