National Day of Prayer At Wembley To Feature Matt Redman, Tim Hughes, LZ7 & More

May 31 2012

A National Day of Prayer and Worship will be held at Wembley Stadium in London on Saturday 29th September 2012, with a full programme of praise, prayer for the nation and teaching. A large number of artists have been confirmed for the event, including Matt Redman, Tim Hughes, Hillsong London, Noel Robinson, Lara Martin, Noel Richards, LZ7, Mark Beswick, Graham Kendrick, Guvna B and Audacious.

"I'm really excited about the National Day of Prayer and Worship" says worship leader Tim Hughes. "It's amazing to think that Wembley stadium, which is normally full of thousands of football fans going crazy, will be full of the church of God worshipping Him."

"I passionately believe that when God's people unite around this theme that Jesus Christ is Lord it has a huge impact on the nation", continues Tim. "So I encourage you to come and be a part of seeing God shake our nation and seeing revival break out."

Back in 1997 a similar event was held at Wembley called 'Champion of the World', an event organised by worship leader Noel Richards. "It is fantastic to see another generation of guys picking up the vision to fill this historic venue, 15 years after we were there, for 'Champion of the World' in 1997", said Noel. "We had 45,000 attending. Let's pray that they will see double that number, this time around."

For tickets and information visit:

Other News

Michelle Schorp Releases Powerful New Single 'Fight For Me'
Jul 16

Michelle Schorp Releases Powerful New Single 'Fight For Me'

Franklin, Tennessee, based singer, songwriter and worship leader Michelle Schorp has just released her powerful new single 'Fight For Me'. "Everyone of us is in some sort of battle... We are all standing and believing God for…

 Back to Top