Tenth Avenue North Confirm Third Album 'The Struggle'

May 17 2012

Tenth Avenue North will release their third studio album 'The Struggle' on 21st August 2012. The 12-track album includes first single 'Losing', is produced by six-time SESAC Christian Songwriter of the Year, and two-time GRAMMY nominee, Jason Ingram (Chris Tomlin, Sanctus Real) and features the addition of two new band members.

'The Struggle' acknowledges life-challenges while pointing to the grace that ultimately delivers us from those challenges. Front man Mike Donehey shares, "The record's theme implies permission to struggle with life's challenges but encourages us not to remain in that place of struggle. Things are going to be hard but we have something greater to look forward to. We are free to struggle, but because of what Christ did on the cross, we don't need to struggle to be free."

New band members Ruben Juarez (bass) and Brendon Shirley (keys) were instrumental in the progression of the band's sound. "Ruben and Brendon are more technically knowledgeable than Jason, Jeff and I are," says Donehey. "They really added to the musical structure of these songs. Plus, we all get along so well creatively. I couldn't see doing this record without them."

Tenth Avenue North made a featured appearance at the GRAMMY block party in Nashville earlier this week. Their debut album, 'Over and Underneath' (2008) has sold more than 400,000 copies to date, ranking among Billboard's Top 10 Christian Albums of 2009. Follow up album 'The Light Meets The Dark' (2010) debuted at number 1 on the Nielsen Christian SoundScan chart and number 15 on the Billboard 200. Last year the band released their live CD/DVD 'Inside and In Between'.

Other News

Fireflight Releasing 'Die Free' Single
Jul 20

Fireflight Releasing 'Die Free' Single

Grammy and Dove Award-nominated Fireflight releases its next hard-driving, barn-burner 'Die Free' Aug. 3 to radio and digital retail outlets internationally. The single features Fireflight cofounders Dawn Michele (vocals), Wendy…

 Back to Top