Delirious Cutting Edge 20th Anniversary Edition To Feature 3 CDs & DVD

Feb 10 2012

Details of the special 20th anniversary edition of British worship band Delirious' original 'Cutting Edge' album have been revealed. The special box set will include 3 CDs, 1 DVD, and a book, and will be released on 23rd April 2012.

'Cutting Edge 20th Anniversary Edition' will include the full double-disc original Cutting Edge 1 to 4 album, recently voted as the most influential worship album in the past 20 years by Worship Leader Magazine (Jan 2012), plus the first ever Delirious? live album, 'Live And In The Can', originally released in 1996. In addition, the package will also include a DVD featuring eight Cutting Edge songs performed by the band at their final concert together at London's Hammersmith Apollo on 29th November 2009, which was previously included on their 'Farewell Show' CD & DVD.

"These past 20 years have been inspiring times for all, especially the band", says Delirious? lead singer Martin Smith. "'Cutting Edge' was a unique time in our lives and these songs were the soundtrack to a movement that hungered after God in a new way. A movement that sang in the streets and saw the mountains tremble."

The band were one of the UK's most successful Christian groups ever, releasing numerous albums and writing many modern worship songs including 'Lord You Have My Heart', 'Thank You For Saving Me', 'Did You Feel the Mountains Tremble?' and 'I Could Sing of Your Love Forever'. The band also made significant inroads into the mainstream music industry, achieving eight Top 40 UK singles, culminating in 'History Maker' which reached number 4 in 2010 following a fan-led campaign.

Delirious? started off life known as The Cutting Edge Band, releasing four mini EPs between 1992 and 1996, which were later combined into the 'Cutting Edge' double-disc album. Now, 20 years on from the first Cutting Edge release, the band's back catalogue is revisited with a special anniversary edition.

'Cutting Edge 20th Anniversary Edition' Track Listing:

CD 1 'Cutting Edge 1 & 2':
01. Message Of The Cross
02. Singers Song
03. Lord You Have My Heart
04. What Is This Thing Called Love?
05. The Crucible For Silver
06. Thank You For Saving Me
07. The Happy Song
08. Prophet Song
09. King Of Love
10. Coming Back
11. Lead Me
12. I Could Sing Of Your Love Forever

CD 2 'Cutting Edge 3 & 4':
01. Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble?
02. I've Found Jesus
03. Oh Lead Me
04. Shaken Up
05. I'm Not Ashamed
06. Find Me In The River
07. Louder Than The Radio
08. You Split The Earth
09. When All Around Has Fallen
10. I've Searched For Gold
11. Shout To The North
12. All I Want Is
13. Obsession

CD 3 'Live & In The Can':
01. Spontaneous Section 1
02. I'm Not Ashamed
03. Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble ?
04. Spontaneous Section 2
05. Oh Lead Me
06. Obsession.
07. Spontaneous Section 3
08. Spontaneous Section 4
09. Come Like You Promise
10. Spontaneous Section 5
11. Spontaneous Section 6
12. What A Friend I've Found
13. Spontaneous Section 7
14. I've Found Jesus
15. Spontaneous Section 8
16. Lord's Prayer
17. Spontaneous Section 9

Other News

Kurtis Parks Releasing Folk Hymn Project 'Hymn Like'
Oct 19

Kurtis Parks Releasing Folk Hymn Project 'Hymn Like'

Old Bear Records has announced their newest artist signing, Kurtis Parks, will release his new Folk hymn project 'Hymn Like' on October 19th. Kurtis has an extensive history as both a songwriter, and worship leader. His heart…

 Back to Top