Debut Album 'If It Leads Me Back' For Lindsay McCaul

Dec 15 2011

Newcomer Lindsay McCaul will release her full-length debut album 'If It Leads Me Back' on 17th January 2012. The singer/songwriter's eleven track album was produced by Jason Ingram (Tenth Avenue North, Meredith Andrews), who first brought McCaul's talent to the attention of Reunion Records who went on to sign her.

Ingram comments, "When I heard her voice I took notice, but as a songwriter myself I was drawn in further by her unique writing style. Lindsay has a certain love of language that shines through in her songwriting."

Lindsay was invited to join Casting Crowns on its 'Come To The Well Tour' this year, with the band's front man, Mark Hall saying "I am definitely a Lindsay McCaul fan. She played a couple of shows with us last year and I knew right away that she'd be a great fit with the Casting Crowns tour. I think I even asked her that day if she’d like to join us!"

Hailing from Chicago, Lindsay McCaul is an artist keenly aware of words and their value. From her teen years pouring over the lyrics of her favorite Christian music to her college days majoring in linguistics at Moody Bible Institute, McCaul's gifts manifest themselves in vibrant, insightful songs crafted with thoughtful precision reflecting a compassionate heart and deep intellect.

'If It Leads Me Back' Track Listing:
1. Say My Name
2. Ready
3. Come Rest
4. Take My Hand
5. Face to Face
6. You Never Change
7. Speak Sample
8. Hold On To Me
9. Where Do You Go
10. Let Go
11. If It Leads Me Back

Other News

TobyMac Announces 'The St. Nemele Collab Sessions'
Aug 23

TobyMac Announces 'The St. Nemele Collab Sessions'

As he treats fans to his acclaimed live show on the summer festival circuit, 7x GRAMMY-winner TobyMac has also announced his latest project, 'The St. Nemele Collab Sessions'. Available August 23 across all DSPs and physically on…

Caleb Crino Releases Self-Titled 5-Song Debut EP
Aug 23

Caleb Crino Releases Self-Titled 5-Song Debut EP

Rising singer/songwriter Caleb Crino has released his self-titled 5 song debut EP. "This collection of songs has truly been a lifetime in the making", he explains. "From my first time singing in front of people at 6 years old, to…

 Back to Top