Casting Crowns Earn US No.2 Chart Position With New Album 'Come To The Well'

Oct 27 2011

Casting Crowns have scored a huge chart success with the release of their new studio album 'Come To The Well'. The album was the second biggest selling album overall in the USA last week, according to the Billboard 200 album chart, and the number 1 selling Christian album. On iTunes 'Come To The Well' was number 3 on the overall album chart and number 1 on the iTunes Christian Albums chart.

The band's fourth studio album sold an extraordinary 99,138 copies in it's release week, making it the highest new entry at Number 2 in the Billboard Top 200, only beaten by Adele's '21' which sold 106,000 copies. The chart success led to an article mention on Billboard's website, and even congratulations from celebrity blogger Perez Hilton who wrote, "A tip of the hat to these fine folks this morn'. Some of you might be more familiar with Christian rockers Casting Crowns than we are, but the band themselves must have a rather devoted following... Congrats guys! You're quite blessed!"

'Come To The Well' includes the new single 'Courageous', which landed at number 1 on the iTunes Christian Songs chart last week as well, and also appears in the new action-packed movie 'Courageous', from the creators of the 'Fireproof' movie.

'Come To The Well' Track Listing:
01. Courageous
02. City on a Hill
03. Jesus, Friend of Sinners
04. Already There
05. The Well
06. Spirit Wind
07. Just Another Birthday
08. Wedding Day
09. Angel
10. My Own Worst Enemy
11. Face Down
12. So Far To Find You

Other News

Cory Ard Releasing Debut Album 'The Blackout'
Jun 20

Cory Ard Releasing Debut Album 'The Blackout'

Singer/Songwriter and rapper Cory Ard releases his debut album 'The Blackout' on 22nd June, featuring his first single 'Roller Coaster'. Cory spent his early life in Washington DC and later moved to Colorado Springs with his…

 Back to Top