Sara Groves Releases 10th Album 'Invisible Empires'

Oct 20 2011

Gifted songstress Sara Groves has released the tenth album of her career this week. 'Invisible Empires' was produced by Steve Hindalong (Leeland, City On A Hill, Sixpence None The Richer) and is the follow-up to Sara's 2009 album 'Fireflies and Songs' which received accolades including Christianity Today's 2009 Album of the Year.

The singer/songwriter describes the album as a process of sorting through the layers of life, gaining a new perspective and finding the truth. "Fireflies is very much like a girl and her piano," says Groves of her previous album, "and I knew this record was going to be a little bit bigger than a girl and her piano. I like to write pop songs, I like to write bigger songs. I like strings and guitars, so I guess when I went to go write this record I didn't feel like this was going to be Fireflies Part II."

The eleven track album includes Sara's current single, the gospel-inspired 'Eyes On The Prize' which is described by INO Records as "a captivating anthem that was adapted during the Civil Rights Movement and also features the young voices of a group based in Jersey City: the New City Kids. While the message is universal, Groves had International Justice Mission (IJM) specifically in mind, knowing that this nonprofit social-justice organization, like many do, has reached its point of the 'long haul'."

'Invisible Empires' Track Listing:
1. Miracle
2. Obsolete
3. I'll Wait
4. Scientists In Japan
5. Open My Hands
6. Precious Again
7. Eyes On The Prize
8. Without Love
9. Right Now
10. Mystery
11. Finite

Other News

 Back to Top