New Album 'Come To The Well' From Casting Crowns

Oct 19 2011

The brand new album from Casting Crowns, titled 'Come To The Well', has now been released. The album includes the new single 'Courageous' which appears in the new action-packed movie of the same name from the creators of the 'Fireproof' movie.

The band will be webcasting a special album release event live on Hearitfirst later today, Wednesday, 19th October 2011 at 7pm ET, where they will play several new songs live and frontman Mark Hall will also be sharing a message based on his new book, 'The Well'.

'Come To The Well' is an appeal to Christians to let the "living water" of Christ well up in us, overflowing into the relationships we have around us (spouses, parents, children, neighbors, strangers), both inside the church and beyond. Inspired by the story of Jesus talking to the woman at the well, the title track illuminates the album's main theme. "She thought she was standing by a well talking to a man, but really she was standing by a hole in the ground and she was talking to the well," Mark Hall says. "We come to Jesus and we have already got our well. We have already got what we think is going to sustain us and we come to Him to bless our thing so our thing will work even better for us. Jesus isn't a sprinkle. He is life. That's the central teaching moment of the record."

'Come To The Well' is the follow up to Casting Crowns' 2009 release 'Until the Whole World Hears' which debuted at number 4 on the Billboard mainstream album chart, making it the largest selling debut by a Christian artist in history. The album was certified gold just four weeks after its release.

'Come To The Well' Track Listing:
01. Courageous
02. City on a Hill
03. Jesus, Friend of Sinners
04. Already There
05. The Well
06. Spirit Wind
07. Just Another Birthday
08. Wedding Day
09. Angel
10. My Own Worst Enemy
11. Face Down
12. So Far To Find You

Other News

Rapper Tedashii Releases 'Messenger' Single
Dec 15

Rapper Tedashii Releases 'Messenger' Single

Rapper Tedashii has released new single 'Messenger' via Reach Records. Reflecting on the meaning of the song, Tedashii explains “Messenger is my PSA to the world that I, and anybody that's ever gone through something, should…

 Back to Top