Deas Vail Release Self-Titled Album Produced By Relient K Guitarist

AdvertOct 13 2011

Indie rock band Deas Vail from Arkansas have now released their brand new self-titled album, which was produced by Relient K guitarist Matthew Hoopes. The twelve track album includes the songs 'Sixteen' and 'Summer Forgets Me' and follows the release of their second full length album 'Birds And Cages' in January 2010.

"Mixing a unique blend of indie-rock with [lead singer] Wes Blaylock's distinctive upper register range and falsetto joined by the unfailingly sharp and frenetic guitar work of Andy Moore, then add in the hauntingly melodic sounds from keyboardist Laura Blaylock and the driving and cunning rhythm section of drummer Wes Saunders and bassist Justin Froning you get the original sound that only Deas Vail creates", says the band's label Mono Vs Stereo.

Deas Vail have toured across the US with artists such as John Reuben, The New Frontiers, and The Tide. Helping the band on this album is first-time producer Matthew Hoopes who says "I believe in Deas Vail and in this record very much, and I am confident that this will be an amazing opportunity for the band."

'Deas Vail' Track Listing:
1. Desire
2. Sixteen
3. Quiet Like Sirens
4. Summer Forgets Me
5. Towers
6. Pulling Down The Sun
7. Bad Dreams
8. Wake Up And Sleep
9. Common Sense
10. The Right Mistakes
11. The Meaning Of A Word
12. Meeting In Doorways

Other News

Rorie Releases 'Glory, Glory (A Time Like This)'
Dec 08

Rorie Releases 'Glory, Glory (A Time Like This)'

Singer-songwriter Rorie has released a new Christmas song titled "Glory, Glory (a Time Like This)." Rorie wrote the song from beginning to end while sitting on the couch in her apartment on Christmas morning 2020. "I was dealing…

Dez Childs Releasing New Single 'Open My Eyes'
Dec 08

Dez Childs Releasing New Single 'Open My Eyes'

Dez Childs, a Jersey-native singer, songwriter and worship leader, releases her latest single 'Open My Eyes' on December 10th on all streaming platforms. Dez released her first Contemporary Christian album called 'Heart Cry'…

 Back to Top