Seventh Day Slumber To Tour Ahead Of New Album 'The Anthem of Angels'

Aug 25 2011

Seventh Day Slumber will release their eighth studio album, 'The Anthem of Angels', on 15th November 2011. The eleven-track album includes the radio singles 'Love Came Down' and 'Never Too Far Gone'. The band are also preparing to hit the road as they headline their own tour along with opening acts Southbound Fearing and Cory Lamb. The 'Small Town America Tour' will begin on 3rd September in North Carolina, continuing until November.

Frontman Joseph Rojas states that this is one of the band's most honest records they've made in their career. "We've opened ourselves up more, and been vulnerable. On this record, we pull no punches," shares Rojas.

"I've struggled in my own life with feeling like I couldn't hear the voice of God clearly, especially in the middle of stressful situations," states Rojas. "You may not be able to hear God as clearly as you would like to at times but you should take confidence in the fact that Your God is always in control!" Rojas goes on to promise "The Anthem of Angels has so many songs you can sing along to. You'll hear catchy melodies and hooks and big riffs. From beginning to end, it's a full rock worship experience."

'The Anthem of Angels' Track Listing:
1. Wasted Life
2. Love Came Down
3. One Mistake
4. Addicted To My Pain
5. Never Too Far Gone
6. Pieces
7. Crash
8. Back Where I Began
9. Knows My Name
10. My Life
11. How He Loves

Other News

Leon Timbo Releasing 'Invitation To Love Vol. 1 & 2'
Oct 16

Leon Timbo Releasing 'Invitation To Love Vol. 1 & 2'

Grammy nominated singer/songwriter Leon Timbo will release 'Invitation To Love Vol. 1 & 2' on 19th October 2018. Last year Leon pioneered a collective of worship leaders who call themselves Northern Lights United, and…

 Back to Top