Steven Curtis Chapman Celebrates 're:creation' With Space Station Link Up

Aug 19 2011

Following the release last week of the 17th career album from Steven Curtis Chapman, 're:creation', it has now been confirmed that the album was the 43rd top selling album in America last week, according to Billboard's Top 200. Less than 24 hours after its release, 're:creation' became the top selling Christian album on the iTunes Christian msuci chart.

On the album's release day, Chapman visited NASA's Space Center in Houston, Texas where he was able to talk directly with American astronauts Ronnie Garan and Mike Fossum while they were aboard the International Space Station listening to his album.

're:creation' features six brand new songs from Steven, including the new smash hit single 'Do Everything', and eight re-imagined and re-recorded hits from the singer including 'For The Sake Of The Call', 'Speechless', 'Heaven In The Real World', 'Dive' and more.

'Re:creation' Track Listing:
1. Do Everything
2. Long Way Home
3. The Great Adventure (re:created)
4. Dive (deeper)
5. All That's Left
6. Heaven In The Real World (re:created)
7. Speechless (re:created)
8. Live Out Loud (re:created)
9. For The Sake Of The Call (re:created)
10. Magnificent Obsession (re:created)
11. Meant To Be
12. More To This Life (re:created)
13. Morning Has Broken (feat. Caleb Chapman)
14. Sing Hallelujah

Other News

Fireflight Releasing 'Die Free' Single
Jul 20

Fireflight Releasing 'Die Free' Single

Grammy and Dove Award-nominated Fireflight releases its next hard-driving, barn-burner 'Die Free' Aug. 3 to radio and digital retail outlets internationally. The single features Fireflight cofounders Dawn Michele (vocals), Wendy…

 Back to Top