Brandon Heath's New Album 'Leaving Eden' Hits Number 1 In Album & Single Charts

Jan 24 2011

The latest studio album from Brandon Heath, 'Leaving Eden', released last week, has reached number 1 on the iTunes Christian Albums chart. Simultaneously the album's lead single 'Your Love' takes the number 1 spot for a second week on Billboard's National Christian Audience, and AC Monitor and Indicator charts.

"The album starts with the title track 'Leaving Eden' stating the obvious pain in the world by just reading the headlines, but turns toward reconciliation despite the hate and frightening things that happen in life," Brandon explains. "I want to celebrate the goodness in the world, and that's what the rest of the songs on the project talk about. I feel like I have a choice to protect what little innocence is still left in my life, because I think that’s what attaches me to God. It doesn't mean other things can't be healed, but why do I have to feel like I'm completely ruined, when I'm not?"

On 'Leaving Eden', Brandon Heath teams again with acclaimed co-writing partner Jason Ingram on four new songs. Brandon will tour 'Leaving Eden' throughout 2011, kicking off with Grammy Award winning artist TobyMac on the Winter Wonder Slam Tour, which began last week and continues through until 20th February, playing 17 cities including Los Angeles, Portland, Seattle, Phoenix and Denver. During the spring Brandon will headline a month of shows with special guests Dave Barnes and Kristian Stanfill, and then join MercyMe for an estimated 20 cities.

Buy 'Leaving Eden' at IntegrityEurope

'Leaving Eden' Track Listing:
1. Leaving Eden
2. Your Love
3. The Light In Me
4. Only Water
5. Stolen
6. Might Just Save Your Life
7. It's Alright
8. It's No Good To Be Alone
9. Now More Than Ever
10. The One
11. As Long As I'm Here

Other News

Scott Ralley Releasing New Single 'Fan My Flame'
Oct 17

Scott Ralley Releasing New Single 'Fan My Flame'

Scott Ralley, a Tampa, Florida based artists who writes and produces all his own songs, releases his new single 'Fan My Flame' on 19th October 2018. The new track follows his recent singles 'Endless Summer' and 'Way That You Do'…

 Back to Top